We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here in January. Hotel is awesome! highly recommended! Rooms were very tastefully decorated and spotless. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. You will enjoy your stay here. The gym area was a nice addition that you don't get to see at most hotels. It for sure was a nice touch. The overall appearance of the hotel has a high end designer feel. I just loved everything about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for such a kind review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    804
    549
    275
    145
See reviews for
664
611
123
1,048
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm on day 2 of 4 here right now, and really enjoying it. The interiors of the hotel are tastefully decorated, they have plenty of staff to wait on you for everything, the gym has a bunch of machines, it's probably the biggest one I've seen at a hotel, the rooms are clean, they have high-end toiletries in the bathroom, it's a stone's throw away from the Arch, the old Courthouse, and the ballpark. They do have 'funny' elevators where the buttons are on the outside, not inside, but you get used to it...did I mention that the staff is friendly and helpful? They have a swimming pool that I saw, but am yet to try out. one quick note, my 5 star rating of the value was based on the fact that I got a group rate for a conference. I do not know what the regular nightly rate is. My only recommendations to the hotel are: consider getting a spa in here. Also, even though you have 2 restaurants in this building, be courteous to other local businesses and give your guests a list of places to eat at and not always push them to eat at the hotel, all the time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeN645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we're glad that you have been enjoying yourself! And thank you for mentioning the idea of a spa. We have actually considered the idea of a spa at the hotel and it's something we continue to consider, but it would also be quite challenging for us to pull off. The next time you're with us, definitely stop by our Concierge Desk because we do have quite a few nice spas in the area that we can recommend. And the same goes for the restaurants. We're more than happy to share information about the restaurants around us, but we are also (obviously) quite proud of our options and do like to recommend those to our guests first! Thank you again for your review and for your recommendations! We certainly hope to see you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited St. Louis and I would highly recommend this hotel. Clean, friendly and a positive experience. The exercise room is sufficient and the pool is good. The 360 club gives a great view of the city. Front dest was courteous at check in and even had a sense of humor, which after a long day of traveling, was needed. Walked to Scotttrade Center for a hockey game and good restaurants are close by. When I needed extra towels, they were delivered quickly and even received a call to verify i got the towels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Busch Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suwaneeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you had such a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your review and for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms were updated - the bathrooms are so small! A very cordial check-in - and a clean room with a comfortable bed. A large group checked in for the weekend and management did not seem to plan for it. Managers served as waiters in the restaurant and did not know the routines causing long waits.
The valet service was great - efficient and courteous- well worth the extra parking fee!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannymaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share some thoughts on your recent stay with us. We love getting feedback from our guests! We apologize that service seemed a little unorganized. We do carefully plan for all groups and occassions and we're sorry that you experienced service that was not up to your expectations. I have forwarded your thoughts on to the appropriate restaurant manager for review! Otherwise, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you back with us again soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great service, excellent staff, view was fabulous, the elevators were a huge hassle. We were in town for an Irish dance competition and it was a nightmare trying to get downstairs. The rooms were very nice, the bathroom a little small, we were in the West tower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIT2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing some thoughts on your recent stay. Typically, elevator service in the West Tower is completely traditional and hassle free. However, we are modernizing the West Tower elevators and, when completed, the service will be much faster and more efficient than ever before. So, we do apologize for the inconvenience, but we know the short-term pain will pay huge dividends in the West Tower, once completed. Otherwise, it sounds like your stay was well received and we do hope to see you back with us again soon! Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my first stay at the Hilton at the Ballpark. The cost was fairly high, so my expectations were pretty high. The facility was clean and presentable for the most part. The hotel was packed due to a large clinic so they did get a little behind with the clean-up. Room and view were great. The stars of my whole experience were two front desk people Brian S. and Jordan V.. We had multiple issues with booking and parking. It was not their fault, but they got together and figured out how to make our Hilton experience a great one. Kudos to Hilton for having those two!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us! Our team members are the reason our hotel is as special as it is and we're thankful that you specifically pointed out a couple of teammates that did an outstanding job! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great staff, decent restaurants, 360 bar is excellent. West lobby showing some wear but East tower is very nice. West Tower rooms have very small bathrooms. If you are lucky enough to have standing at the hotel that gives you access to the Executive Lounge, breakfast and evening meal/drinks are very good - staff is exceptional. Great views of the ball park or the Arch. For a relaxing evening I highly recommend the 360 bar in the east tower.

Room Tip: Stay in the East Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skcook1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We do appreciate your time and your feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience 360 while you were here. We hope that you'll be back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Property: Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing