We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service by Joey Chrismon, front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Ranked #38 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stay at quite a few Hilton's for business and pleasure. Joey c at front desk was warm, inviting and very professional and happened to be one of the best front desk people in the business. Hope he goes far in his career! Kevin, restaurant manager gets a shout out too for great follow up service with some room service. He actually called and made sure service was right in!
Shout out to the Hilton and great service and people to beat!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefjacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your review! We particularly appreciate that you took the time to specifically mention some of our Team Members who went above and beyond in delivering outstanding service! We have wonderful teammates and they are the reason this hotel is so successful! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,000)
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,212 - 2,218 of 3,000 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a great time! Despite the place being turned into a frat house for the weekend (we were part of it), the hotel was very accommodating. Upon arrival we were greeted by a certain Nick M. who was incredibly helpful and friendly. From that moment on I knew we would be receiving top notch service. Nick delivered us Chicagoans with continued above average customer service throughout our stay and we were very grateful for his care.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us while you were in St. Louis. Nick is one of our Star Performers and we're very proud of the service he delivers. Thank you again for sending us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

It was such a relief to arrive at the Hilton after a bad experience elsewhere. The Hilton is dependable and clean and you know what to expect. It was close to the major activities here in St Louis too. We usually stay at Doubletree for value but we were so happy to be here arrivinglate in the night. It was a beautiful hotel with a lot of options right inside for dinner and beverages.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The experience started when we pulled up to the entrance [at approx 11 pm] and were told that the valet parking was full and we could loolk for a parking spot on the street or in a parking garage nearby. I pointed out that we were 2 women traveling alone and did not think it wise to be traversing the streets at that hour. That and a rather hefty tip convinced them to valet park the car. I won't scare you with the retrieval of the car upon leaving. Suffice it to say we were very happy to leave the building.
Now, the room was nice, clean and slightly larger than the average hotel room. Linens were very nice and the beds were comfy. No complaints there.
The elevators [both of them] are quite an experience. A new system they are trying out that consists of pressing buttons before you enter the smallish elevator. Rode up and down a few times with a couple who could not manage to reach the floor they needed. Eventually they did arrive at the proper floor. Can't really improve the situation as don't think they can just add more elevators to an existing building. Allow extra time if you need to be someplace at a specific time.
Customer service was a little disappointing. Check in was fine. Service in the restaurant was iffy. While staff members were pleasant, they sometimes disappeared for long stretches of time. Saturday night our waiter was MIA most of the time. The food was good, a little pricey...but we were in downtown St Louis.
So overall not totally unpleasant. Will I return? Maybe. Oh, by the way, the view of the arch is great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and would like to thank you for your review. We do apologize that your stay, particularly from a service standpoint, was not up to your expectations. Frankly, from what you described, it left a lot to be desired and it's disappointing because we are so much better than that. We take such pride in our hotel, but we really take a great deal of pride in our service, so we apologize for the deficiencies that you experienced. I can assure you that we are better than what you experienced and we'd certainly like to invite you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your review. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments and we will use this as an opportunity to grow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just arrived back from our stay at this Hilton and I couldn't wait to give it a great review. We booked it based on everyone's wonderful reviews and we're so glad we did. The staff at this Hilton are extremely friendly and caring. On our first night, we received a phone call asking if we needed anything for our daughters and if all was well. We are not Hilton Honors members so we didn't expect such attention. Eva in the Market restaurant is so kind, she made us feel like we were her family. She remembered what my daughters liked for breakfast from the day before. She is amazing. The check in/check out process was very quick and efficient. We are impressed beyond words, it's shocking since great customer service is hard to find lately. We will be back without hesitation. We look forward to it!!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the arch
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We do have a great hotel, with great views and a great location. But all of that would mean nothing without our tremendous staff! Our team members are really who make this such a wonderful place and we're glad that you specifically mentioned one of our Star Performers, Eva! She's such a pleasure to have as part of our team and we're grateful that you mentioned her! We do hope you'll come back and visit us again soon! Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Shena at the front desk was kind enough to call my cell for a much appreciated early check in, great staff!The 360 rooftop lounge was a great spot for drinks and views of the arch and Busch Stadium. Kids are welcome up there til 7pm.Pizza to go was perfect from up there after picture taking. One word of caution about operating the elevators. They are very cool but take some getting use to. no buttons once you get inside you choose your floor before you step into the elevator! it takes some time to get it down or maybe I"m just slow.All In all great service and a truly helpful staff. St Louis has great sights and this Hilton is a great hotel close to all of them.

Room Tip: Ask to face the arch or stadium.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you found our service to be up to your expectations and we do hope we have the pleasure of serving you the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a competition, so I knew right off the bat the hotel would be a mad house. I'm not going to nitpick everything little thing, so I'll just list a few. When I booked my room I requested two extra pillows. They were not in my room. There was also no bedding for the sofa bed in our room. The room literally looked like someone had just checked out & they threw it back together right before we walked in! The "heated" pool was ice cold as was the jacuzzi. Food was way overpriced!! Breakfast buffet for 2 adults & 3 kids was $75.00. The food at the buffet was generic & not gourmet which you would expect it to be for paying $75.00!! We had dinner and came to find we had been charged for drinks that we did not order. Oh yes, and by the way they were $12 martinis. Talked to the manager & he said he could not credit my charge but he could give me a drink right then... unfortunately didn't help me as I was on my way to do a 5 hour drive back to Chicago! So I got to pay for something I didn't even have. Oh yes & I paid for my parking at the hotel, which was for the parking garage across the street. No biggie but they forgot to tell us it expired at 2:00 and we did not leave until 3:00. Thankfully there was a very nice attendant who let us out. Overall I was very disappointed & felt I wasted a whole lot of money!! Not happy

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ageebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We always appreciate all feedback, good and bad. A review like this gives us an opportunity to improve! Having said that, we are really very sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. It's certainly not the norm and we would like to ask that you reach out to our General Manager to discuss your stay. Just call 314-421-1776 and ask for the General Manager. He's very aware of your review and would love an opportunity to discuss this with you personally. We'd appreciate the opportunity to fix the problems you had and have you back with us to show that we're far better than what you experienced! Thank you so much for your review and our GM looks forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,476 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#29 of 121 in Saint Louis
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Address: 1 S Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $150 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing