We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs to be tweeked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #21 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
“Needs to be tweeked”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The staff were very professional. The Room could use some attention. The bed skirts were worn, some tile grout on the base board in the bathroom. A scratch the with of the bathroom door, on the inside side.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johnfD689QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,532
    785
    360
    175
    91
See reviews for
791
642
108
1,013
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is located in an easily accessible part of town. The staff is very friendly and the portion of the hotel which is the original part of Union Station is absolutely breath taking. The self-parking parking lot is easy to get in and out off and is in a well lighted area. There is a lot of construction work going on in the hotel at this time and it can be disruptive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Esmeralda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaim, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel Lobby is awesome! Hotel Rooms are clean and very well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Gave us plenty of sites to visit and places to eat. Very close to the baseball stadium. The conference rooms were just what we needed. Love the warm cookie at check-in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Guillermo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Would be great if you were going to something very close to that area. Rooms nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking difficult and a long walk to rooms. Would be hard to navigate if you cannot walk a long way. Cost extra to park so figure that into your room cost. No free breakfast, we were with a baseball team, so that was a big problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jwigs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2014

very good experience with very good staff, good & warm people & staff. Nice location, photographic view & beautiful location. Selction of the historical union railway station is really good. My experiences really help other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Syed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taron G, Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear : Syed Lombard

Thank you, for taking the time to complete an on-line survey regarding your recent stay at the St. Louis Union Station Doubletree Hotel. We depend on our guests to let us know where we need to focus and improve our accommodations and service delivery, and I appreciate your kind comments.

Although you listed no problems, if there is anything that we can do to make your accommodations more enjoyable, please contact me via e-mail or telephone.

Your business is important to us, Mr. Lombard, and your loyalty to Hilton is appreciated.

Sincerely,



Taron Gaines
Manager On Duty
Doubletree by Hilton at Union Station
314.802.3147 Direct
314.923.3970 Fax
tgaines@stlunionstationhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowie, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2014

customer service was outstanding and Brian at the front desk top notch w/recommendations for dinner. they are still renovating, but no noise at night. didn't have HD tv's yet. easy access to metrolink. the mall portion is a let down, you do need to hotel key to gain access from the mall to hotel. highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank nicholas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We, as grandparents, took our granddaughter to St. Louis for the first time. This hotel is walking distance to the event center where we experienced the Katy Perry Concert. We spent many hours having fun at the hotel. The atrium is beautiful which is right next to the swimming pool where we spent a whole day. We also ate dinner at the hotel and the food was fabulous! All the people working at this hotel were helpful, extremely friendly, and made us feel like we were family at home. And Oh...those chocolate chip cookies given to us by personnel were out of this world.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
750 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,419 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing