We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel was under construction during our stay but even so, the hotel was very nice and had beautiful structures insides. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was always so helpful and very friendly. Love the valet service---they were amazingly helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,252 - 2,258 of 3,268 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Rooms are old and in need of updating paint, carpet , etc...this is being done now. If you want a wonderful fresh hotel, wait until they are done with all the work, dust and noise. Unfortunately, I was given a room key for a room that was already occupied! at 1130 pm it was rather embarrassing as I was trying to open the door, number of times, with no luck. I eventually got some help and security knocked on the door and woke the person up. WOW! that was horrible. they gave me free breakfast and a free movie. I didn't need the breakfast as I was there for a conference which included food... I did watch the movie, and got a $16.99 credit. I am writing a letter to the manager of the hotel. I'm sure he would want to know. the servers for our conference were wonderful, efficient and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank andreapR4906YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel... AND write me a letter! We love and welcome feedback (both praise and criticism) so thank you for sharing your gifts with us. I am so sorry the Front Desk made such an oversight upon arrival--I'm sure it makes sense now why your keys didn't work. There are always safety precautions in place to prevent human error from creating a safety situation. None-the-less I will review your feedback with the Front Office team. Thank you for saying such nice things about our banquet staff! They seem to brighten up every event that much more...

Warmest regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

All of the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The valet parking was great since you could come and go as you wished without incurring an additional charge. The hotel was undergoing renovations while we were there but they did an excellent job accommodating for any inconveniences the work may have caused. Great location and interesting place to stay and visit. Rooms were a little dated but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The staff was helpful and considerate. We staied in the Executive wing of the establishment. The rooms were clean but getting tired. I always get annoyed when I see mold in the grout. Union Station must of been a great experience when it was reopened, it is now mostly deserted. Very short walk to the commuter train and you can walk to most everything in St. Louis. There for the Marathon, one block from the start finish. Gave us a late checkout so we could shower after our short jog!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 801kurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I came here for a conference. Stayed three nights and was pleasantly surprised. They were upfront about the construction that is going on to update the place. Good service and attentive staff. I was impressed with the security measures, although it made for a tough jaunt from the metro to the actual hotel (hint, you have to go AROUND, not through the mall).
Facilities such as the pool and meeting rooms were excellent. Wi-Fi throughout the building was great. Practically downtown and right on the Union metro line, so a quick walk or ride to everywhere.
The room I stayed in was clean, secure, spacious and nice. The bed was comfortable, good selection of channels on the television and bathroom was good.
Next time I would stay on a higher floor (four and above) for complete privacy and some semblance of a view. Close to some restaurants and attached mall.
Overall, I would stay here again when in St. Louis.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor room for some semblance of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHearsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent and comfortable accommodations. Located in one of the historic and intriguing locations in St. Louis. One can soak in the ambiance for days in this old train station. Anyone with a sense of history will relish the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Clarence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The entire staff of this hotel was trained the best of any place my wife and I have ever stayed. We travel a lot. When my wife became ill, the security/emergency staff responded immediately, was exceedingly helpful and followed up the next day. That being said, all staff was very attentive and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 122 in Saint Louis
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 122 in Saint Louis
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $123 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing