We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The concierge lounge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
“The concierge lounge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I like everything about this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The security is pretty tight although it is in the union station. Great amenities. If you are going to stay downtown you must experience this hotel. Most of all we enjoyed the concierge lounge. Light and healthy snacks are served there from 5 to 7:30. It is a place to just relax with a light snack and a glass of wine. You will feel like you are in a fancy cafe somewhere.....Carole Gilbert, who works there will make you feel like you are in her home. she is very welcoming and has a great sense of humor. She definitely was one of our highlight on our trip. She added a little magic to our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyiaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the review and photos--We receive such praise for our Concierge Lounge team! Like so many of our Associates here they have such pride and such passion for service they work very hard to create lasting memories for complete strangers! (Well, I don’t think anyone leaves the lounge a stranger--they just start that way). I will reach out to Ms. Gilbert to thank her personally for making such a positive impact on your stay.

Please come see us soon!

Warmest regards,

Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    774
    356
    170
    90
See reviews for
782
633
105
990
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a photography conference being held there. The staff was friendly and courteous and, even though a portion of the hotel was under construction, my stay was quite comfortable. Of special note, the food in the restaurant was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 224russellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you SO very much for your review, your kind words, and for your patience with our renovation. If I remember correctly your group was up past 3am each evening taking photos and with renovation starting early each day I know your review could have focused on that aspect of your stay. It means a lot that our amazing staff out shined that element of your visit. Please come back very soon as you will enjoy our new 65-foot bar that opens in May

Warmest regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

we had a great stay at the Hilton Doubletree at Union Station in St. Louis. Comfortable rooms, beautiful lobby and surrounding train station. Helpful staff. Need a coffee shop! A little more attention to details as well - we were missing items in room and ran out of bathroom products.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emmett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property, and for your kind words! As you well noticed we are renovating our amazing Grand Hall Lobby and as one of the additions is turning a forgotten space into the Grand Hall Market that will house a wonderful space that proudly brews Starbucks Coffee! We plan to be open the first week in May. I've also passed along your feedback for our Housekeeping Department--we will focus on this immediately.

Hope to see you in May!
Warmest regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel was under renovation. It was very messy. Internet service was not available in the wing I was staying in. This is a key service for a business traveler. Would have been nice to know the hotel was under renovations and a reduced room rate was offered of freem breakfast. Some amenity to make up for the renovation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and let me please apologize for the renovation and the surprise it was not yet completed. We have been working tirelessly to complete our upgrades and nearing the end. Our Grand Hall will open back up the first week in May and I'm already receiving my brand-new guestrooms to use for arriving guests. I wish I would have known you were not enjoying your visit, as you can read many guests are not impacted by the work so we help accommodate each guest case by case if our work impacts their experience. I implore you to please return in May so that you can take part in what's been created! You will enjoy every moment of it.

Warmest regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel was undergoing renovations so some hiccups are to be expected, however many people in our group had to wait several hours for rooms to become available even after their guaranteed check in time. Other guests arrived and got rooms immediately while some people who had been waiting for hours we left to wait. One individual couldn't get his luggage brought up to his room until 8:30 pm - almost 7 hours after they checked in. When checking out we were told a luggage cart would be sent to our room within 30 minutes. After waiting 90 minutes we had to call a second time before it was sent up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Prince George, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have never stayed in a Doubletree that was this full of life. This was the best Hilton experience I have had to date. The staff was great, the food wonderful, the location, unbelievable. Truly worth another visit...SOON!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review. We work very hard to live up to the Hilton reputation and want to be seen as more than just a DoubleTree. Being a full-service, 4-Diamond, Historic property we have much to live up to. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will all be anxious to have you back!

Warmest regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

All staff were professional and friendly. The room was outstanding. Gerry the valet was beyond excellent! I was given an upgrade to the better rooms becuase of a very minor issue that was beyond the control of the hotel. The women ato the front desk did not hesitate to go above and beyond expectations. It was also nice to know that during the tornado threat we were all notified to seek a safer location in the hotel with plenty of time to spare. Also, the food was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mjdenver80602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and for touching on some very important points. Although we are working through upgrading our facility thank you for NOT letting it cast a shadow on our amazing team. Our staff is not only trained to be excellent--they WANT to be excellent and genuinely love being exceptional for our customers. We put as much money into training as we do renovations and your reflection on our severe weather procedures illustrates that our attention to detail is not limited to service, but also the safety and welfare of our guests.

Warmest regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing