We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better choices available”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

While I was aware this property was under renovation when I booked, that did not sway my decision to stay here. The renovation does not really affect the front desk, or check in process. The rooms and hallway is definitely in need of these renovations. Looked old, tired, worn hard. I was charged more than confirmation email indicated (only by $7ea room, but its the point), for two rooms booked at same time. When I brought it front desks attention, I was met with an attitude, and needed to provide proof. Which I understand, I could've been trying to pull a fast one, but it was her method by which she questioned me. Then never offered an apology, or an "anything else we can do for you?"

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Matthew,

Thank you for writing and reviewing our property. We appreciate your patience with our renovations as well. I wanted to apologize for not ONLY the rate discrepancy for your stay, but also the rigid way your question was fielded. I'll print out your review and speak to the morning staff--we'll practice a bit this week. I always want to know more so I can get to the root of any problem. I'd love to know more about your stay to help me identify what caused the rate discrepancy. You may reach me at jessmyer@stlunionstationhotel.com if you care to. A confirmation number or first/last name and date of stay tells me everything I need to know to properly follow-up on your feedback. Please come see us again this summer when our work is completed--you will be AMAZED at the difference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,251 - 2,257 of 3,204 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I realize the hotel is going through a renovation to the main area however the room needs a massive renovation as well. TV didn't work when I arrive, crumbs on the floor, my room was not cleaned on the second day, only 1 ac outlet available by the door. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Valarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah E, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review and I certainly apologize for your experience here at the Station. I wanted to let you know that the rooms are our number 1 priority--we began their renovation last November and I am have received my first BRAND NEW guestrooms complete with 42 inch HD LCD screens, brand new HVAC units, and more outlets than you can fill--just try. I certainly apologize our work was not completed yet during your visit but please know we are quickly becoming a property that you will be hard-pressed to find something to be unhappy about. Please come visit us again this summer and enjoy the new Station.

Warmest regards,
Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Was not happy with the direction we were given by concierge. Was totally confused after receiving out room key. We decided to save money and park our own vehicle. Parking lot was ridiculously far from hotel and the concierge didn't offer to validate our parking. The parking attendant mentioned to us they should have. Room was nice & clean, but walls were thin as tissue paper. Made a complaint & was told hotel would call me back in 3 days...they did NOT. We will not stay here again. The walk to the front desk was exhausting. Our stay was very inconvenient at this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetroSuperwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff is excellent and extremely nice/helpful. The building is old (historic), which influences my impressions of decor and amenities and makes it hard to compare to more modern hotels. It also hurts that the Union Station Mall has seen better days, which limits the entertainment and eating options. There are major renovations going on though, so it will be interesting to see what it all is like when finished...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Check in was great! We were greeted with warm cookie, was asked if we needed anything. Our room was clean, modern, wireless internet available. Bed very comfortable! Staff was accommodating. Valet service was fast when retrieving my car. Definitely would return to hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was our first time staying in St.Louis, everyone was so kind and helpful. Since we are not familar with the area, they were very kind and helpful on directions and other information. We would stay here again if we decide to make another trip. Not only was the hotel great but it is located in Union Station so shopping was great! Location was great also!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

DoubleTree at Union Station is a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is clean and welcoming. Also they are in the process of updating the rooms and I had the opportunity to see the new rooms and they look great. I can't wait to go back in July!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,411 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $133 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing