We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #23 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“notmyrealname”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Check-in was pleasant and the dining experience was good. The logistics were somewhat awkward with a gate for entry to the rooms. The meeting facility was well done but the service was a little slow. Being to get from and to the airport to the hotel in < 30 min and walking through the terminal to the train and from the train across a parking lot to the hotel is almost unheard of in a major city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank L. P. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hello L P S, Thank you for being our guest here at the Station! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience how easy it is to get to and from the airport on Metro.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,604
    827
    379
    183
    97
See reviews for
833
682
113
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We did not stay at the hotel but rather walked around this magnificent property. There is an on site museum detailing the station's history. The stained glass , ornamental alcoves, and entire interior is not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello MIAMISHEILA! Thank you for stopping by to visit. Please come stay with us the next time you're in St. Louis. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

potential is there but not quite there. Room 401 is one of the best rooms if the tub caulking was redone and curtains replaced. The manager and most staff tried really hard to make the stay the best it could be, but one staff mislead me and said all the tubs were the same size. they are not...some have soaking tubs. One room smelled of mold, but the manager moved me without too much hassle to an equivalent room. The hotel lobby is stunning and the concierge lounge food is really quite good. Internet is free and fast! Moldy smell in the first room and poor tub caulking, slightly overpriced rooms for the area, and stained curtains in the 2nd room reduces the rating to a 3. If we had not been moved to an equivalent sized but cleaner room, we would have had to check out. Fortunately the manager moved us, but did not reduce the price despite the inconvenience to us (and to them).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank foodwise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member - Thank you for your review after your stay with us. While we don't like hearing that we missed the mark, the concerns you have shared have been noted and will assist us in enhancing our service in the future.
Thank you, again, for sharing these details with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I read a few of the recent reviews and I dont think they were staying at the same hotel at 1820 Market Street. This is a historic train station dating back to the 1890's and is in the procesa of a remodel. This was a great hangout in the 90's before it deteriorated and all of the quality businesses located inside closed their doors.
Our company function was held at this location for the past four days and the only positives I can report is a friendly staff that resolves issues (my shower did not drain) and the historic element. My queen room was on the first floor in what seemed like the bowels of the hotel. The decor is mainly historic around the rail yard but the rooms are from the 70's, complete with wallpaper and flower carpet. It was just a very dated decor compared to other local hotels which are contemporary throughout. My air was set to 55 as I like it cold but it never felt less than 70 at night. It was just far below my expectations being from out of state. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for personal or business use until they have a complete remodel. It was cool to see the past for the station and tour the museum but this is not a place to stay at this time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, Chris B! I'm happy that you enjoyed our location and took a moment to mention our friendly staff in your review. As you are aware, we are currently on track for renovation and we're very excited for what's to come in the future at the Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Zion, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Positives: Comfortable beds, nice towels, clean room, great customer service, nice fitness center, complimentary water. Negatives: No fan in bathroom, the do not disturb sign always falls off the door handle, no complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning, could use more counter space in the bathroom,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello Deborah C and thank you for your review! I am especially happy to see that you mentioned our great guest service in your review. Our team works hard to show our guests how much we care about them during their stay; thank you for noticing!
We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was overpriced for the quality of the rooms and the surrounding area. The neighborhood was sketchy to say the least. Each time we left the parking lot we were charged $12. Another problem is that our room had a window which faced the dining court inside the Union Station. Essentially, there was no outside view. The Union Station mall had unsavory characters and seemed like all the stores were on the verge of going out of business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was immediately made to feel welcome when I arrived. The staff made me feel imprortant like they actually was glad I was a guest. This an old hotel in the old Union Station and the interior was really cool. The old architecture which has been restored was really nice. Great atmosphere and ambience. Great old hotel with very impressive lobby. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
785 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,453 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing