We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was overpriced for the quality of the rooms and the surrounding area. The neighborhood was sketchy to say the least. Each time we left the parking lot we were charged $12. Another problem is that our room had a window which faced the dining court inside the Union Station. Essentially, there was no outside view. The Union Station mall had unsavory characters and seemed like all the stores were on the verge of going out of business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Arthur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,475 - 2,481 of 3,244 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was immediately made to feel welcome when I arrived. The staff made me feel imprortant like they actually was glad I was a guest. This an old hotel in the old Union Station and the interior was really cool. The old architecture which has been restored was really nice. Great atmosphere and ambience. Great old hotel with very impressive lobby. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Staff, fantastic lobby, perfect room service food, I stay there often. Its attached to an old renovated train station with lots to do. Its great, and the people are exceptional. cxzmnbcmnbcmnzbmnczmnczmncmzncmznbcmznmcnzcmznbcmzncbmznbcmznbcmznbcmznbcmnzczmczmncmznbcmznbcmznbcmznbcmnzbmncmznbcmzncmzncmzcbmz

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is in the old Union Station and was, IMHO, very elegant. The rooms were typical of a DoubleTree and were reasonably up to date. They were clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient to the downtown. The only thing that was not the best is that it was a pretty long walk from the Hotel to the parking lot. The Hotel is part of a mall that had some nice shops and provided a nice atmosphere. It is very close to the various sports arenas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Two_Bicyclers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for the Strange Loop conference and I must say this hotel is top notch. Great looking room, majestic lobby and overall building architecture. And a top of line staff made my stay here amazing. Thanks Hilton Doubletree. You were terrific.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Robert B,

It was wonderful hosting the Strange Loop group while you were here in St. Louis. We enjoyed seeing you all and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and especially for mentioning the service our team provided. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel, and its ambiance. It is historical and very nostalgic. Staff very friendly and helpful, and the location was very good, right near the venues that we were using for our daughter's wedding. Overall great stay, except no fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. It was clean and the food in the restaurant was amazing! It is unique because it is an old train station. It is undergoing construction (which did NOT effect our stay) and when it is finished ....will be absolutely stunning!! Brides..get your dates in there...it will be beautiful!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shelia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Sheila V,

Thank you for your review! We like to think that our hotel is pretty special and we can't wait to unveil our new function space and redesigned guest rooms in the coming months. You're right, it's going to be beautiful! Please visit us again soon and we'll make sure to give you the full tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#11 of 122 in Saint Louis
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 122 in Saint Louis
1,429 reviews
Downtown
Marriott St. Louis Grand
Marriott St. Louis Grand
#28 of 122 in Saint Louis
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $108 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing