We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family get away”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall, this was a very nice hotel for a quick getaway. The attached shops are under renovation, but this did not disturb our stay. Once complete it will be a great addition to the hotel. The rooms were great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,606
    828
    380
    183
    97
See reviews for
835
684
113
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights while in town for a Pirates and Cardinals game. This hotel is so beautiful inside! We also got the package that included breakfast vouchers and two twenty dollars vouchers for the hotel restaurant. This hotel is also very close to the metro. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royal5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel staff were wonderful, especially the front desk. Hotel was easy to find and check in went very smooth and quick. The room was perfect for our stay and matched the look of the station. My son loved the pool and we all enjoyed the easy access to Union Station and the surrounding activities. We will definitely stay here again when in St. Louis.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a view of the pool. The courtyard is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roughneckweekend, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our wonderful property! I've worked the last few weekends and I have been receiving such positive praise from our guests with regard to the "5-Diamond Service" offered by our wonderful staff! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! Not sure the rest of your plans this fall, but we have even decided to keep our pool open a bit longer since so many guests LOVED it this summer!! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Quiet ambiance, marvelous breakfast, outstanding staff. I have stayed at many Double Tree hotels by Hilton and I love this hotel's history, its location (safe and convenient), but, above all, this particular hotel's staff supercedes that of any other at which I have stayed; and as a Diamond member, I have stayed at many.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank T9496TNpamelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel! The history and architecture of hotel are lovely. Staff was very accommodating and friendly! Central to most attractions and self parking is very convenient. Several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

sam the valet who worked in the evening was very friendly and helpful and awesome overall. The place had a really nice historic feeling which made the trip very unique. As soon as we checked in they gave us warm fresh cookies. The man at the front desk, our waitresses at the resturaunt in the morning and the bar and everyone who worked for the hotel were all very nice and helpful and no one gave a "too busy for you" vibe. It was a really great trip!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicalrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

After staying at Union Station we wished we had booked for several more nights! Great hotel and great facilities. Loved the ornate decor from the period it was originally built. The rooms were very nice, a little dated and a little small, but very comfy. The service we received was outstanding, they went above and beyond in taking care of our request. The only drawback, choose valet parking! Self parking is a good 5 blks to walk by the time you navigate the parking area, the shopping area and the lobby to get to your room. Look forward to staying there again when we are in Saint Louis!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thunderfan7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,454 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing