We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to rail system”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The lobby area of the hotel is grand and lovely being part of the historic train station. All hotel staff we encountered were professional and helpful. However,the guest rooms were detached from the main lobby area and were accessed via a gated walkway. This made for a very long and awkward trip to and from the lobby area, especially with luggage. This is one hotel that using the bellservice is worthwhile. The rooms themselves were nice, comfortable and clean although somewhat dated and in need of a fresh coat of paint. There was plentiful parking behind the hotel and easy access there to the rail system which makes getting to the ballpark a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I wanted to apologize that your expectations during your stay with regards to your room were not met.

I also apologize that the construction team started at 7:30am as they are to start no earlier than 8:30am.

I do hope that you will give us a second chance should you travel back to St.Louis. Our renovations of the space will be complete this fall and our guest rooms will be complete Spring 2014.

Warm regards,
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,534 - 2,540 of 3,204 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel/Union Station was under construction when we arrived. We had parked in the lot on 20th, and it was a little hike to get to the hotel as several doors were not open. The room was clean. Shower was decent. Pool was cold when we were there, but the temps in the area had not been particuarly warm for the time of year. No hottub. There was an odd smell in the room that we noticed after returning from being gone for several hours. Just a couple minutes walk to Hard Rock Cafe and Landry's Seafood. I was disappointed with the lack of shopping at the Union Station, which seems run down. Cookies were delicious. I booked 2 nights on seperate reservations and had to return to the front desk to have the keys reactivated (which actually took 2 trips), also I was not given an updated parking pass, so we had the extra expense of paying to get out lot --$16 on top of hte $14 we had already paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Tiffany B,

I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please note that we are undergoing a full renovation of not only the hotel but, the station. We have some new and exciting plans that will all be complete within the next year.

Warm regards,
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here to attend a Cubs vs. Cards game. The room was a nice size, comfortable and updated. The lobby is beautiful with a nice bar and bagel shop. This room was more that $100 less than the comparable ballpark area hotels were this busy weekend. The Metra is across the street and it was a 10 minute ride to the park. It was sad to see how many of the adjoining shops had closed since our last visit here, but likely a sign of the economy. Due to the high occupancy, check in lines were long, but they apologized, gave us free drink coupons and a later check out time. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy that you found it to be convenient to the Ballpark. I agree it is a quick ride in the metro link so why not save a little extra money to spend at the Ballpark. Yes, most of the shops have exited but, we are making room to do some fabulous things in the station! Stay tuned for more to come and we look forward to having you back soon!

Warm regards,
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

even if you have no plans to visit St Louis , you should just to stay at this beautiful hotel, from the entrance to the Lobby to the upscale and elegant rooms complimented with outstanding surrounding grounds , a rear entrance that is a courtyard with Large pond filled with koi fish where you can paddle boat or just relax on one of the benches, a few steps more and your offered national recognized restaurants with outdoor seating with views and ambiance that I have only found in Europe, I conclude with Wow and Wow again, and did I mention that the charge for the hotel was more than affordable for a family....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra3pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We attended a convention at the Double Tree Union Station hotel in St. Louis Missouri. When we booked the room, we had no idea that it was a national historical monument. It was beautiful...like steping into an old railway station. The staff was very friendly, we made sure to say goodbye to the valet Sam before we left. They treat you as if you are a long time friend. I know that my family will remember our stay with fond memories. We are hoping to go again when they get the trains going again. Thank you very much to all the staff at Union Station!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurelia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review! We think the building is pretty special. I also think our associates are amazing as well! I do hope that you will come see us again. We are so delighted that you had a great stay.

Warm regards,
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Enjoyed everything Double tree is my favorite hotel, although I did have a minor mishap in the beginning. My feelings about Double tree has not changed. Would still tell all my friends and family what a great hotel Double tree is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. I apologize that you had a mishap in the beginning but, happy that it was resolved and you still love DoubleTree.


Warm regards,
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

What impressed us the most on arrival is the beauty of the hotel. More importantly, the manager and staff took extra care to change our feelings of lost in a huge city and hotel, to feeling right at home. We stayed in the executive level and were treated like royalty. The fitness center is first rate. The hotel and mall is actually a very elegant historical landmark from 1895. There is a wonderful seafood restaurant and even paddle boats. The warm cookies are always a treat, too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I agree our associates are AMAZING and the fitness center is pretty fabulous! We would love to have you back again so please come see us soon!

Warm regards,
Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,412 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $132 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing