We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a unique experience. Great history and character” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“Such a unique experience. Great history and character”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Along with the mesmerizing history of the hotel came a wonderful staff. Michael at the front desk was as polite and accommodating as a person can possibly be. I am not sure if I remember this Managers name correctly but I do believe it was chad. What a nice young man. If anyone has lost faith in the new generation, visit with these two gentlemen and your faith will be restored in a matter of minutes. Customer service at its best. Comfortable beds. It was a great stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,507
    774
    356
    170
    90
See reviews for
782
633
105
990
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

If you want an experience on your holiday. Look no further! This hotel is packed with character, finesse and comfort. The rooms are spacious, quiet & comfortable. Staff are very helpful. Restaurant for breakfast worth the extra $$. Convenient location - about 25 min easy walk to the arch. Pool is nice n warm and the entrance n character of the building is second to none. We loved it here. What a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 Star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our beautiful hotel. She truly is a gem in the city! Please come back and see us again if you travel back to the states!

Warm regards,
Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a great hotel in the middle of downtown St. Louis close to the Arch, Scotttrade Center and other places of interest. Rooms are very nice and the hotel is being expanded. The hotel has ready access to shops and restaurants in Union Station. There is also a great restaurant in the hotel. We had breakfast there and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! I too think the breakfast in Station Grille is amazing! Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm regards,
Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here! Myself and two other ladies stayed the night prior to the St. Louis Komen Race for the Cure. One of the ladies is a recent breast cancer survivor and this was her first race experience. The excellent accomodations and friendly staff at this hotel made our stay and her race experience even that much better!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, Director of Sales at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Wow! what an awesome 5 star review. I agree with you our associates are what make our hotel fabulous! I am so happy your friend had a great time and was able to enjoy her first race as a survivor! Please come back and see us next year for the Susan G Komen Race.


Warm regards,
Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My past stay at the Union Station Double Tree was absolute magnificent. The hotel staff was as nice as can be and were very accommodating. I will recommend if you stay here that you use the Valet because if you park your self you have a good walk to the hotel counter with your luggage.
I would like to say great job to the hotel staff and i will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the old original side of the hotel and not the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tank6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for the absolutely awesome 5 star review! We are very appreciative of the kind words about our staff and hotel. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to St. Louis soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overall I was satisfied with my accomodations at the Double Tree Hilton. Where the conference was being held at had something up with the air conditioning and it was freezing for most of it. They were doing construction so there was a good amount of things that were torn up and mixed around. However they did good with what they could control.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lyza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlandville, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

What a GREAT place to stay!!! I was with a group of girls going to a concert at the Scottrade Center & it was VERY easily within walking distance!!! From the valet parking to the housekeepers to the front desk - everyone was so helpful!!!! The beds & pillows were FABULOUS!!! Great place to stay & will DEF be back when in St Louis!!!!!! THANK U!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammiepylern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you and your friends had such a great time at the concert and at our hotel. Scottrade Center is so close; it's nice to walk and not worry about parking! And thank you about the kind words of our staff. They are so friendly and really care about each guest! Again, thank you for the review and staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing