We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at union station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #20 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we had a good time at the hotel, station is under renovations so not much to do, hotel staff is great, valet staff is the best. nice guys make you really feel welcome, breakfast buffet is good but its buffet so many items are cold or luke warm

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and had a great time with the staff and valet. They are very kind and know a lot about the area! As you touched on, the Station is currently going through some renovation, but we invite you to come back and explore all the new additions next time you're in St Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,775 - 2,781 of 3,346 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a beautiful and unique hotel to stay in, restored around Union Station,once the largest train station in America. Grand ,and comfortable and amazingly good value, not only was the room covered in the price but also was breakfast and a lounge area on level 3 that supplied free nibbles and reasonable prices for wine at the end of the day. Every time we returned to this hotel from our day of exploring we were in awe. Staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Room further away from the main hall is less noisy when a conference is in town but the noise does s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your time in St. Louis and with our hotel. The building itself really is a gem in St. Louis and I feel the same way every day when I come to work! The attention to detail is spectacular. Again, thank you for the review and we can't wait to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is in the old Union Station, which, at one time was the largest train station in the United States. The hotel is a bit worn, but very charming. The staff is excellent and so is the location. You won't come across a friendlier hotel...where the staff will do whatever it takes to ensure your satisfaction. When this hotel completes its makeover, it will be hard to beat in St. Louis.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We very appreciative of your great feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. The staff really is second-to-none and really care about our guests. Thank you again for the great review and we can't wait to welcome you back to St. Louis when our renovation is complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Union Station Hotel (Doubletree) in St. Louis is the fully restored old Union Station and it is magnificent. The Great Hall is worth stopping in even if you don't stay there. If you do, try to get a room in the main (old) section - accessible by old brass and steel elevators or spiral staircases in the castle-like turrets. The restaurant is fine, especially the breakfast buffet. The sparsely populated mall attached has some fast food places, and there is a Hard Rock and a seafood restaurant by the artificial lake under the train sheds. They are building more space for shops right now so parts of the complex/mall are closed for construction. The whole property harkens back to the heyday of trains and it is a genuine pleasure to sit in the great hall with a drink, listen to '40s music, and enjoy the architecture and the nostalgia. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Wow!! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We really appreciate your great feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The Union Station building is very magnificent and the attention to detail is amazing. I'm glad you enjoyed that too! Again, thank you for staying with us and we really hope to welcome you again, with our friendly staff and warm cookies at check-in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. We booked it for insanely cheap on Priceline.com. (Like motel cheap). I was really skeptical about the hotel because I couldn't believe the price for one night could be so low. I went in without any expectations and I was blown away.
The hotel is amazingly gorgeous. Just standing in the lobby makes you feel like you are in a scene from the Great Gatsby. There was a professional photo shoot going on by the staircase with models, it's the perfect place to take photos or have a wedding shoot.
The staff was friendly, we loved the warm cookies we got upon arrival. They also had complimentary fruit and basil infused water in the lobby for guests.
The room was nothing special but it was clean and I liked that they had Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries. The free WiFi was useless. It was so slow that it wasn't even worth my time.
We parked our car in self parking and it was a bit of a hassle to have to walk through the Union Station mall to get there but we didn't mind. The mall is dead but the Fudgery was fun. The candy makers sing songs and give out free samples of fudge so our daughter loved that.
They are currently renovating the hotel and fixing it up, but we didn't hear any of the construction from our room and I bet it is going to turn out very nicely.
I had a surprisingly wonderful stay in Saint Louis and enjoyed our vacation so very much, thanks to this wonderful hotel. I wish we could have stayed a little bit longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linasimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! It was great to read your 5 star review; I'm so happy we blew you away! Our associates really care about our guests and it's great you excperienced our Midwestern hospitality! I do apologize for the limited connectivity to the internet, but please note we are in the process of updating our internet. And as you saw, we are also in the middle of construction to the Midway. We are very conscience of the noise and try our best to keep this at a minimum. Again, thank you so much for the review and we can't wait to welcome you back to St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

What a gorgeous hotel. Jaw dropping lobby. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful. Awesome location - downtown abt 15 minute walk to Arch. Warm organic chocolate and walnut cookies were the bomb! And loved the complimentary fruit and basil infused ice water. Bed was deliciously comfortable too. Restaurant breakfast is NOT to be missed. Overall, two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Tricia C, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! It was wonderful to read about your time in our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your warm cookie, the location of the hotel and comfortable bed! We thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Old property, currently under construction. Amazing Architecture but not too much infrastructure in the area. Old rooms, but that is to be expected, good service, nice bar, totally empty.

Nice people, bad parking and arrival situaiton. This could very well be redeveloped into an amazing property but it is not quite there yet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmordski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you SO much for taking the time to share your feedback. We agree that this property will soon be one of—if not, THE BEST here in St. Louis once our work has finished. The previous brands who ran this property did not take advantage of the true potential here at the Station. As we say here on property, this renovation will help the Station match our 5-star service you receive from the staff. To note on your parking comment—we do highly recommend Valet Parking for your arrival experience. Because the Station is so large any place you chose to self-park is going to be a longer walk. At the very least chose to drop your luggage off at the Front Door before parking your car elsewhere. We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
846 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $151 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing