We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in St. Louis!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a very enjoyable experience th the St Louis Union Station. This hotel far exceeded expectations on all levels. Customer service was excellent from the valet parking to our greeting (thanks Jeremiah Essmyer). The staff was very friendly and helpful, even the housekeeping personel. Bravo Union Station!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dave H,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at our hotel and had such great things to stay about our staff! Thank you, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,718 - 2,724 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We got some good rates for our triple header celebration. Walking distance from the Ball Park, valet service was excellent, & beds were very comfortable. Even though I had to ask for a cookie, the staff was friendly & very helpful! I'll be happy when they include free WiFi. We stayed an extra day & just enjoyed walking around in the historic building. Can't wait to see the renovations being done.....We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! It's great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be ideal. I thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again with double the cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I struggled with my overall rating...there are some really good things about Union Station Doubletree...some not so good things, and some really ugly decorating!

The bad:
1. The service at the bar. Two nights in a row we waited and waited to be served. It got to be ridiculous.
2. The Union Station Mall...pitiful really.
3. Hike to our room...if you have mobility trouble, request a close room. We had 5 long halls and an elevator ride to get from the front desk to our room.
4. Arriving at night...the entrance near the train station is locked at 9:00 pm. There is very little signage and we were confused about how to get in to the hotel itself. Luckily a security guard stopped and unlocked the door for us. (The front desk clerk gave us free breakfast for our trouble).

The ugly: Ok, the halls the rooms are in have hideous carpeting and wallpaper. Our room itself was very out-dated. These rooms are screaming for an update.

The good: The public areas of the hotel are absolutely beautiful. The hotel staff (with the exception of the bar staff) were excellent. The restaurant where we had 2 breakfasts was very good. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet. My husband and I both slept very well both nights. The bedding and towels were nice. The bathroom was above average. The location is great if you want to be downtown.

We stayed here because it was on the list of approved hotels for our business trip. Would we stay here again? If the Chase Park Plaza was completely booked and there were no rooms in Clayton.

Room Tip: If you have mobility trouble as for a close room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bauercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I appreciate reading about the good, bad and ugly experiences you had. It was great to hear you appreciate the size of your room and the bathroom, along with all the public spaces of the hotel. As for the hotel itself, we are in phase one of renovation, which is currently in the Midway spaces. We will get to the hallways and update the carpet and wall coverings. Again, thank you for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights for a conference and had a wonderful experience! The hotel is gorgeous, as it is the old Union Station and the architecture, history, etc. will blow you away. The staff is very friendly and always willing and ready to assist with whatever you need. Seriously, I can't say enough about the staff (they are the reason I wanted to write this review). From the front desk to the hospitality and maintenance staff, everyone was pleasant and greeted you with a smile.

Part of the hotel is currently under renovation, so it was a little awkward navigating to the conference rooms, but that will likely be temporary. Rooms were adequate, large, etc. but I understand that they will eventually be updated too.

Union Station also includes a small mall, but it's not very exciting and kind of run down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaydub905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel history and staff. They really are second-to-none and care about each and every guest. I'm glad you got to experience our Midwestern Hospitality and hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

6 different rooms booked for a college graduation event. Rooms were as advertised, very reasonably priced, and the staff (front desk, house keeping, restaurant) were excellent. Lobby bar is fair, service in the lobby bar is a 3 out of 5. But everything else, is excellent. Reading some other reviews tells me management in this hotel is really trying to pay attention to the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timjoakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us during your graduation event. We really do strive for excellence, from the bellhop to housekeeping and everything inbetween. I do apologize for your average service in our lobby bar area. With the beauty of the Grand Hall, we expect our service to match that awe! Thank you for bringing that to my attention. Again, thank your for choosing the Union Station Hotel and we hope to welcome you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Room was clean and quiet. The staff were nice. The pillows were too soft. I used all 4 to try and support my head. The shower head was broken- only stayed in down position. The food was WAY overpriced! $20 for macaroni and cheese with chicken- and the chicken was as tough as shoe leather.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a beautiful hotel. As you come into St. Louis, you can't help but to be wowed by the sights. One of the first things you see is the Gateway Arch, which is outstanding within itself. However, as you continue to drive you see all these historic buildings, but one in particular is evident from far away is this clock tower. That tower is attached to a building that is in fact your hotel. When you pull up to the curb, a bellhop helps you. This is where this Hilton property stands out from any my family has gone to. The staff is outstanding. Our bellhop, Doug, not only helped with the luggage, but gave us a tour of the wonderfully historic hotel on the way to our hotel. The lobby is overwhelming. When you step in it is like a different era.
Another place where the staff went above and beyond was in the Concierage Lounge. At the evening reception we had the pleasure to talk with Julie. Although she was busy with guests, she made sure to talk with us about our travel and suggest the wonderful Missouri Butter Cake (Yes! A butter cake! A definite must if they have it). The food at the reception was wonderful too, they had an assortment of cheeses, fruit, and appetizers. The breakfast did not fall behind the shadows of the evening though. It offered freshfruit, hot eggs, cereal, and of course, coffee. Such a meal was made even better by the great Quiana. I can honestly say that she made our morning. She spoke with my husband prior to my daughter and I arrived, and when we walked in, she greeted us by name. Quiana was wonderful, she made us laugh and made sure we were satisfied. After we had a running joke about how young my daughter looks, even though she is in college, Quiana brought out some cotton candy for her "just like [she] does for all the other kids". We definitely had a good laugh and a great meal.
Overall, the hotel was everything we expected from a Hilton, it was clean and well kept, however, what set it apart from any place we have ever stayed was the amazing staff. If my family and I are ever in St. Louis again, we will certainly stay at Union Station again.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room in the old section of the hotel! Each room is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 43Debbie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Wow - thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy to read you enjoyed yourself at our hotel and in St. Louis! Our historic building really is a gem in the city with its large clock tower and breathtaking lobby, with many original features to when it opened in 1894! Thank you for the great review and positivie words on some of our associates. We can't wait to welcome you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#11 of 123 in Saint Louis
835 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $123 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing