We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #24 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Lonoke, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were in town for the Taylor Swift Concert at the Scottrade Center and stayed here due to location. The staff is extremely helpful and always on the ready. When we arrive we checked in got our room key and realized that my mother whom has asthma was going to have trouble getting to the room we were assigned and the bellman that was assisting us called the front desk and had us assigned to a room closer to the elevator. I must say they did so without hesitation. I would stay here again if going to a concert down the block. The only problem we had was the sketchiness of the area the hotel made sure to let us know the safe routes to the concert.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandasnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during theTaylor Swift concert. It is great to hear the bellman assisted you in finding a closer room to the elevator. Each of our associates strive to provide the best in Midwest hospitality! Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,607
    829
    380
    183
    97
See reviews for
836
684
113
1,055
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
green bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous!! Don't be fooled by the "indoor" pool. It is NOT indoors but under a canopy outside. This is one of the reasons we choose this hotel and we didn't get to use the pool because it was closed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you SO much for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We received this comment once before and have scrubbed all of our on-line information. Unfortunately, we have yet to come across the mention of an “indoor” swimming pool. We have begun this search again looking for this information to correct. Please contact me at jessmyer@stlunionstationhotel.com if you would consider to share where this misinformation is located.

Warmest regards,

Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed a week here for sping break with my family. The service of all we came to know was excellent. We came to be on first name basis with the front doormen and several other staff. Most notable is Erin at the front desk and Sam and Frank the doormen... these two gentlemen could answer any question you may have of the city, sights, services ect... Hilton has accomplished a wonderfull project turning classic train station into this most unique hotel...more a destination to explore. Most of the shops in the mall area were empty...this is more of a rflection of the economy than Hiltion. We will stay here next year for spring break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymond a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words expressed about your recent Union Station Hotel stay. Erin, Same and Frank will be very excited to read about you recognizing their efforts. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful setting of history, workout area is one of the best I have ever used with well kept and functioning equipment. Personell was very friendly and helpful. Food was good although the morning buffet tended to be average. Room was nothing spectacular and could use some new paint and carpet. Bathroom as well needed soem TLC but nothing gross or not working.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the many kind words expressed about your recent St. Louis Union Station Hotel stay. It's great to hear you enjoyed our large fitness center and our friendly staff! Thanks again for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel has the most beautiful lobby and my first impression was positive. However, the housecleaning staff didn't clean two of the five days we stayed. When I asked about it, I was told that our "do not disturb" sign was on the door when she came by (this had to be before 10am) and that "she doesn't go back." She then did offer us towels. We went to dinner one night in the hotel at 5pm. The dining room was 3/4's empty but we were told we had to wait in line because the kitchen was busy & they were short a cook. We asked (as did the people behind us) if we could just sit at a table and have a glass of wine-we were fine with waiting for our food. We were told no. We then talked to the manager who told us it was against policy to seat us in the dining room as it went against their 'positive experience' approach. So standing in line for 40 minutes was MORE positive than being allowed to get off our feet and sit down???

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the back with windows facing the Hard Rock Cafe. They play very loud music a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJK0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and reading about your experience I am also disappointed. I know that our staff is smarter than to say and “do” such things. I am terribly sorry for your recent impression of our service level. Our Room Attendants are required to return to each Do Not Disturb sign in the afternoon to verify if it has come off before going home; I have spoken to our Director of Housekeeping this afternoon about your post and we’ll make this a focus—as a refresher for the team. Speaking to our Director of Food and Beverage he was also disappointed—although over-seating a server should be avoided (so service to all tables isn’t reduced) we should still have agreed to seat you for wine. Your feedback has helped us fine-tune some items this week and I do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Warmest regards,

Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall positive experience. Helpful, courteous staff. Mostly reliable and responsive to apparent changes in planning and execution of a small-to-midsized event. Fellow attendees generally happy. Hotel clean and tidy throughout. Beautiful Grand Hall. However, restaurant lacking and not very inspiring menu choices. Few vegetarian / vegan options and restaurant and banquet staff seemed to lack knowledge of special dietary restrictions. Not for a lack of trying however.

Room Tip: The Concierge Lounge is wonderful. Good food and attentive staff. In particular, say hello to Quiana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you SO very much for taking the time to score our hotel and share your experience. I love that 5-star score and the positive comments for our staff, our cleanliness, and the beauty of this amazing building! Our Director of Food and Beverage has received your comments and takes them to heart. We are currently searching for “the perfect” Executive Chef to produce an inspired menu that reflects the quality and uniqueness throughout the rest our hotel. Menu enhancements are not far away…I hope you’ll join us again to see what we can cook-up!

Warmest regards,

Jeremiah Essmyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Part hotel...part living museum. Union station celebrates her history with splendid architecture inside and out. I stayed here with my wife and 600 fellow professional photographers for After Dark Education in April. Positives... Service from bellman, to valet, to check in, to our wonderful Bosnian maid was first-rate. I came back to my room to find her working one morning. Door was open...walked right in. Sat at my computer and she VERY politely asked me to prove the room was indeed mine by testing my key. I like that! Now...about the keys...had to get them re-coded FOUR times for a 4-night stay. Front desk was aware of the problem but that's no fun to have to go back to them when you're constantly locked out! We had upgraded to the "executive" level. Room was nice enough, but our "fountain view" was through a stone column fence. The provided breakfast was good however...eggs and crispy bacon with a generous selection of cold favorites. The convention space was huge but required some hiking, due in part to sections of the mall, which are part of the property, being cordoned off for construction. Location is fairly convenient for St. Louis' sports arenas. There are not that many restaurants in the immediate area but Lombardo's and Maggie O'Brien's are good and close. I'll have separate reviews up soon. Note to management: please pay the extra couple bucks a month for HD programming. You advertise HD tvs and indeed you have them... BUT when you feed them standard def programming it looks like garbage. Upgrade the signal. If we come back to St. Louis Union Station would be on our short list of lodging choices.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiWeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! It's great to read that you had a wonderful time with the After Dark group. You really were a pleasure to host! Our breakfast is very tasty, and our associates really care about the guests and their security! I do apologize for the unreliable room keys and the inconvenience of visiting the desk mutliple times because of your key problems. On an exciting note, we are in the process of getting HD channels on all the TVs. That should help with your experience! Again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you and your camera back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
786 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,455 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#4 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing