We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favorite hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #21 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just sort of stumbled upon this one when we needed a hotel for a night in St. Louis. What an incredibly beautiful building this is! It is convenient to everything downtown. Spend the extra few dollars for valet parking. The bellman and the valet staff are great (hi, Randy!). We were upgraded to the concierge level which has a rather significant "snack" service in the evening and breakfast in the morning, along with a fridge full of cold juices, water, and soft drinks. A very comfortable setting to either rev up for the day ahead, or wind down after a busy day. Without exception, EVERY staff member we encountered anywhere in the hotel greeted us in a very cheerful and welcoming manner. Smiles were ever-present. Clearly a happy workplace. As a guest, it made me feel good to be there. We were in the historic part of the building. If you can manage with just one bed (king or queen), I'd suggest asking to stay there. The architecture is exquisite, the room feels large (very high ceilings), and is quite comfortable. Be sure to check out the "whispering arch" in the grand lobby.

Room Tip: We stayed in the older part of the building and recommend it. Don't know what the rooms are lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbwflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
WOW! Thank you! Hearing we're a "favorite hotel" of yours is fantastic! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Our concierge area and lounge are second-to-none, full of delicious food, snacks and plenty of room to relax. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back (and I'll tell Randy you said 'hi').
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,504
    772
    356
    169
    90
See reviews for
780
633
105
986
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We has great service, friendly staff! Upgraded to concierge service and well worth the small fee! Beautiful place. We will go back for sure! The free snacks in concierge lounge included in the price were a full meal! Good food and great value!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie7721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and the concierge level. Our lounge is second-to-none and the evening appetizers are definitely filling! Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We visited STL for an entire week since we were checking out what the city had to offer for the foodie traveler. Staying at the STL Union Station was the best idea since it's so close to downtown! Even better, there is a Metro Link station not even 5 minutes from the hotel (which I definitely recommend getting, if only for the trip from and to the airport) - so the hotel location was perfect. Walking inside, you're totally transported to another era and the hotel lobby/hall was so impressive. Oh and when you check in, you get a warm chocolate chip cookie?! That was the start to an amazing week, that cookie. Erin, at the front desk, went above and beyond her duties to make sure we were settled in, giving us a map and suggestions on where to eat. Breakfast at the Union Station Grille - either buffet or a la carte, great food! The buffet was what we had and the options were varied, fresh, piping hot, and delicious. The fruit bar, pastries, egg station - loved it all. Debbie and Mensur, our waiters on two occasions, were very serviceable. Hungry at 10pm? We ordered room service - their shrimp tacos were awesome, the toasted ravioli as well. Also for breakfast we tried the concierge lounge, where Qiana attended to us like we were the only ones. Heck, I even asked her for suggestions on a tanning salon and she was so diligent! (Oh and if you ask her what her favorite BBQ between Bogart's and Pappy's, she'll say Pappy's!). Our rooms were very clean and we had turn-down service 4 out of the 7 nights we were there. Some of our friends suggested we don't walk around the area at night, but we found it to be perfectly safe. Oh, Sam at the door was also awesome - always asking us where we needed to go and telling us the best way to get there. Another staff favorite, Josh, the bartender in the Union Station Hall, again, so much love for STL and shared some of his favorite spots for pizza. Seriously - this hotel and their staff made me fall in love with STL!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! I am so happy you enjoyed your time in our hotel and in our city! Our associates are very passionate about their work and love to help our guests experience the best of what St. Louis has to offer. It's great to hear a foodie traveler loved what our hotel restaurants had to offer, and enjoyed everyone you came in contact with. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back next time your in the Gateway City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We recently took a trip to St. Louis to watch a hockey game at the Scottrade Center. This location of the hotel could not have been more perfect! Our car was already parked in the lot and all we had to do is walk over to the arena, which took about 5 minutes, if that. I liked the character of the hotel and our room, along with the fact that there were different shops attached. It made it nice, as I'm not much of a sight seeing person. The down side, is that the actual trip from the parking lot to the hotel was a little lengthy, but it didn't bother me once I saw all the shops inside. I was excited about having the Hard Rock Cafe there, but our experience wasn't the best, as they had several large parties of teenagers that took up almost the entire restaurant. I would definitely stay there again. It was well worth the trip. Especially, since the Blackhawks beat the Blues. :)

Room Tip: This is the first time I've been there, but we stayed in 3204, which was a garden room. Even wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICTviaSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and its location to Scottrade center. It is definitely a very short walk! I do apologize that you didn't find our self-parking ideal; however, we offer two lots (in the trainshed of Union Station and one off 20th Street) and also valet parking at the main hotel entrance. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to welcome you back again next time the Blackhawks are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my daughters soccer tourney. The location was great for tourism such as cardinals or blues games, the arch and access to interstate. The lobby is really cool decor. Our room was fine, nothing special, the bathroom could use some updating. We did have a wonderful view of the courtyard. Our ice machine and pop machine were not working. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. It is pricey but l guess you pay for the location. You don't need to pay for parking if you are willing to park on the street. We did this and felt it was very safe and convenient. The mall attached has very few stores now which is kind of sad as it is a cool area. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay at the Union Station Hotel, and found our location ideal. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

From the very beginning to the end, this hotel was GREAT. The staff was very nice and very outgoing. The valet guy named Sam was the best! He provided my buddies and I, with a great steak house to dine at and places to go and things to see. He also set us up with a driver who he recommend and this was also great. This was my first time in St. Louis and I will return again and stay with the same great staff. Thanks again!

Room Tip: Ground level floors nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettR559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It's great to hear you enjoyed Guy's Night Out and had an even better experience because of Sam. He is very knowledgable about the area and super resource. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back on your second trip to St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at the Double Tree Hotel at the St. Louis Union Station. We checked in after 3PM and I was surprised that we still had to wait another 30 minutes for our room since it wasn't ready. They did offer a free appetizer at the hotel bar while we were waiting. Stayed in a 2 Queen bed Family suite with a AAA rate for $166 per night. Each suite is spacious and well worth the price we paid for it. Unfortunately, we had to call for a mini fridge since it is not included in the suite. The hotel rooms are dated and could use a renovation. Each suite has 2 full bathrooms. Double Tree is known for giving cookies to it's hotel guests. We were not offered them. I noticed that they were giving them to guests checking in at the front desk. The gym is located outside the hotel inside the connecting mall. The gym is well equipped. We did the self parking which is "in and out" for $16/day. Overall, this hotel is a great value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WindyCityTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STLUSDoubleTree, General Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our historic hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your overall time at our hotel and in the spacious double queen 2 room suite. They are very large! I do apologize for your wait at check-in, but am thankful you had a tasty appetizer while waiting. DoubleTree cookies are staple in our brand, and I am sorry you weren't offered one. Please know they are complimentary and we are more than happy to offer any amount to our guests! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel, and if so, please help yourself to many cookies at the front desk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing