We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low rate hotel at 5 star price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel had outdated rooms, think 1980's. The floor was very dirty and the place had an old, dirty smell. The pictures on their website are very deceiving. Be sure to have your wallet handy, you'll need to tip every 10 feet.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,168)
There are newer reviews for St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,777 - 2,783 of 3,168 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

The St Louis Union Station Marriott is a hotel/mall/restaurant complex built into the old train station in St Louis. As a consequence of fitting everything in, and trying to keep the mall traffic out of the hotel section, they have created a somewhat confusing array of bridges, gates and doors leading to various sections of the hotel; for instance, to get from the lobby (3rd floor) to our room, it was a bridge across the mall, a key entry gate, and another bridge to the room. After wandering around to try to find the fitness center (the signs point out to the mall, but then what?), I finally gave up and had the front desk show me - so it is ok once you figure it out. As such, the layout is certainly unique and gives good access to shopping and eating establishments. A tram station is also nearby, giving good access to the zoo, museum, and park. The most spectacular part of the hotel is the lobby, that maintains the stained glass and ar deco interior of the old train station. Have a beer in the lobby, relax and admire the grandeur.
There are parts that need some work - if you valet park, and elect to handle your own luggage, you will be led to this little corridor reminiscent of a construction zone bypass to a little elevator up to the third floor for check in - not too impressive. Rooms are ok, Fitness center is quite nice - large, well equipt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place needs to be freshened up in a big way. The long dark hallways with stained carpets are a pain to navigate since the layout of this place is odd. The room was fine except for the slightly damp carpet due to carpet cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famtravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We Visited Saint Louis for three nights and stayed at the Union Station Hotel. The restoration of this old railroad station brought back the grandeur of a time long past. The staff was very helpful and friendly especially several of the bellmen.
There was a beautiful restaurant and a bar in the lobby. They had a very nice swimming pool and a food court with several choices. My only negative comment would be that the hotel was very spread out. Our room was at the very end of a long hallway which was a hike from the front desk 200 yards minimum. I found our room to be very nice and the bed was comfortable and the room had a modern flat screen TV. There was a fee for Internet acess but is was available in your room.
We brought our bicycles to get around the city and the staff was very accommodating in storing our bikes between uses.
Without bikes it was a mile walk to downtown. We enjoyed our stay

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Will0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very nice hotel great staff, easy to get to. Parking isnt the best and hotel location is good for sporting events but along ways from Washington ave, the landing and such. Long ways being a long walk. I get this hotel a lot on Priceline. I would stay again for sure

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I will say the building is beautiful, absolutely beautiful.
My bed was very comfortable, and I was pleased with that. The decor is pretty outdated throughout the hotel, but I can sure live with that.
The staff was very nice and helpful.
I was pretty turned off however to the fact that they allow the homeless people to use the bathroom in their lower level to wash up in the morning. It makes for an unpleasant bathroom experience. Their mere presence and odor was appalling.
We wary of leaving the property for evening activities. I actually saw people walking around with homemade weapons.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassafras G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the beautiful lobby. The rooms are not only cheap and outdated but saying they are "clean" is an over statement. My view was of a nasty roof top. Our room was a HIKE from the elevator. There is no service in the evening.

If us attached to Union Station which is forgetable. Filed with junk shops and closed stores. Save your money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHolekampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
814 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,384 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $152 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing