We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is walk through history”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Coming back from a visit with the father-in-law I decided to stop with the family in St.Louis
Searching on-line for a family friendly hotel with alot of room to move while in your room. You
can pretty much walk through the city from here. Small mall next door with some resturants and short distance to the ARCH. Landrys for dinner was an excellent choice. Upgrade if you can,to the Concierge Level , it is well worth it. Breakfast Buffet in the morning, drink service thru out the day and horderves,cheese,sweets in the evening. The lobby area is full of history regarding the train station. Lots of pictures and articles. Our kids had fun reading about the history of our hotel and who stayed at the hotel before and looked those people up on the computer. Our daughter wrote a paper for school on our trip to ST.Louis

Room Tip: ask for a suite if traveling with families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frzzy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,955 - 2,961 of 3,268 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights while in St. Louis for business. Normally we book at Hilton properties, but this Marriott stay may converted us. First of all the hotel is in an old historic train station, which has a small adjoining mall and food court attached. The architecture is stunning. There are also restaurants close on the back side, like Hard Rock and Landry’s Seafood House. The hotel rooms seem to be in two areas, one closer to the mall side and the concierge side. The mall side is newer construction, but the concierge side, though older has been remodeled more recently.

We were in the concierge section via an unsolicited upgrade, which I highly recommend even if you pay more. The breakfast in the morning was awesome…eggs, bacon, cereal, juices, water, coffee, pastry, fruit, etc. The beverages are available all day. They put out some hot and cold treats in the evening including salad, cheese and candy. The folks manning the lounge were so very nice and couldn’t do enough for you. Great Customer Service!

The room was nice with a flat screened T.V. and a wet bar, but our refrigerator was kind of out in the foyer area of the room and not under the counter in the wet bar – not sure why, but no big deal. We had asked for extra towels in our reservation, but since we had been upgraded we did not complain. Took a while to get the heat low enough, but all in all no complaints.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This hotel was in a easy to get to downtown location. It was very clean with great service. They accommodated several special requests for a crib, etc. Union Station is huge so there's quite a bit of walking in and out of the hotel, but it's indoor and was expected. There's about 20 stores plus a food court in the attached mall - mostly touristy items like Cardinal's gear.

The rooms were very nice for the price (I got it on Priceline pretty cheap) but I wouldn't call it quite 4 star. If you're looking for atmosphere, go to the Westin. If you want value, this is a great choice.

The walks did little to muffle noise. There wasn't any loud travelers nearby but our 1 yr old fussed in the night and I'm sure our neighbors heard ever noise since we could hear them coming and going.

For what I paid it was great, but I wouldn't stay again at full price.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debrajne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here for a Blues game that we were attending. The hotel was less busy, and they comp'd the valet parking fee, which was an added bonus. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful, and goes back to a time when trains were the primary method of transportation. Our room was a good size, and it was very comfortable. If you aren't driving, there is also a St Louis MetroRail stop at Union Station, which connects to the airport, the Arch, and the baseball stadium. All staff that we met were pleasant and helpful. We did not visit the restaurant, but it looked to be nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1dannymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

A very nice hotel with great service. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoc911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This was a Saturday night "getaway" stay and was the first time for the four of us. We enjoyed staying here. The lobby is very impressive and just the people watching was fun. We checked in early and was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff. We were in rooms 406 and 407 and they were a joining which was not something we asked for, but loved. We were there to celebrate birthdays and the hotel sent up a bottle of champagne and chocolates as a gift. Very Nice! The brunch on Sunday was complimentary since I am platinum elite and we really enjoyed it. Lots of choices and made to order omelets. The rooms were nice with big comfy beds that none of us wanted to get out of. The room was very large with the bathroom being off the entry hallway. Room 407 had a wet bar in it and seemed bigger the room 406. Our only complaint was the $14/day parking fee. We could have found parking on the street, but since it was only for one night, we just paid to park.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tiredpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed at Union Station from Dec 28 to Jan 1, this place is gorgeous! From check-in to check-out I was always greeted with a smile. The service from the desk to the valet and from the restaurant to the bar was beyond my expectations. Our King room was well appointed, clean and quite comfortable. Employees were friendly and helpful and pleasant to talk to. The attached mall and Union Station history museum give you plenty of things to do, I highly recommend doing a tour of the building. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 122 in Saint Louis
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 122 in Saint Louis
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $123 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing