We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$186
$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$162
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$260
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,418)
Filter reviews
3,418 results
Traveler rating
1,773
908
413
209
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,773
908
413
209
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight showgrand hallmain halllaser showhard rockbeautiful hotellandry's seafooddouble treethe executive loungevalet parkingbeautiful lobbywarm cookiesself parkscottrade centerlobby areavalet servicefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
3,131 - 3,136 of 3,418 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hotel lobby and Union station are lovely. The rooms are so so. I was here for a business/training class. Room was okay-adjoining with another room who housed a smoker. The older ventalation system is a joke, my room smelled like a bar/ash tray I called hotel desk; told 1st time there were no other rooms to move to, second time they sent security to speak to the smoker. Okay for the rest of the night. Now sitting in hotel smelling bad aftershave and yet more smoke. Gross...don't stay here if you are allergic to perfume, smoke, dust, mold.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mypowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed here 9/28-10/2 during a business/pleasure trip. The location was outstanding and for everyone that says walking through the mall to the metro is so far needs to exercise more. It was so easy to get to metro and to the parking lot as well. The staff was extraordinary and some of the nicest I have dealt with. The lobby was beautiful and took you back in time. The room was comfortable size with a desk, lounge chair, nice flat screen tv and the most comfortable king size bed I have slept in for a while. Internet was free since we were silver elite reward members, and self park for $14 wasn't bad in my opinion. I would stay here again and would tell all my friends and family to as well. History and comfort in one location!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

What an awesome hotel! Fabulous location-- very cool refurbished train station with wonderful rooms. I slept wonderfully, and really have no complaints. Actually, could have used another towel, but that's just trying to find something to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnermommyto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just stayed for the last home Cardinal games. Arrived at the Hotel at about 6:30. It is not an easy access to the Hotel unless you are Valet parking for $27 per day. LOTS OF STAIRS so beware if you do decide to carry or pull your own luggage. I am sure they must be wheel chair accessible but we couldn't find it luckily we are healthy and carried. Also be sure to wear walking shoes as you will need them.
Once in though, all was very nice. Staff was friendly and the hotel and station beautiful. Will stay again but I think I will have to buck up and do the valet and just consider it a part of the vacation expense!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

First...the building is absolutely gorgeous!! Visit it while you are in St. Louis or use it for a meeting place but I would find a nicer place to lay my head for the night. The rooms are outdated and have an odd smell to them. I stayed here for business and everything but the room was good. The staff could not have been nicer and the food for the two day meeting was creative and delicious. Having said all of that I just could not get over the room; it had a dirty feeling to it even though I am certain it had been cleaned. The rooms need an entire gut job.

Room Tip: try to stay in the main part of the hotel...if that isn't an option ask for a water view and not a garden view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurdueGirl1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews