We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lair this hotel is not downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Downtown St. Louis
Ranked #94 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lair this hotel is not downtown”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

WE stay at days Inn not downtown in October 2010 ,we got off the train and got in the cab he ask were are you going we told him days inn on 9th st he said hell there is nothing down there to do. we did not feel safe . dark in no man land . I was very upset . They lied about how far they were from the union station 1.8 miles not try 3.34 miles.
WARNING DON'T STAY.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladybug205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDowntownSTL, General Manager at Days Inn Downtown St. Louis, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
Our property is located just one mile from the Edward Jones Dome, home of the St. Louis Rams, which is located in downtown in proximity to all other downtown attractions such as the Gateway Arch, Laclede's Landing, Busch Stadium and the Convention Center.

Our front desk manager personally drove this guest and their family to the Zoo and picked them up as well as upgraded their room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    64
    58
    71
See reviews for
71
75
27
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west plains mo
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I arrived in St. Louis, having never been there before, and had great trouble finding a room. There seems to be not much available in downtown. When I arrived he I apparently got the last room around due to a baseball game and big concert in town. He did what he could and came up with a room and a price I could afford. He was very considerate throughout my stay and very personable towards me and others. He is a good manager with good customer service skills. When I am back in the area I will sure stay there.
Thanks David.
Patrice Jennings

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patriceWestPlainsMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDowntownSTL, General Manager at Days Inn Downtown St. Louis, responded to this review, October 15, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words about our Front Desk Manager!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eldon
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

we stayed at the days inn in down town st louis and i loved it now after reading some of the reviews when and befor i arrived there we were not sure we were going to stay but after checking in with the front desk manager and seeing our room which was great very nice plush big screens tvs and microwave and frig we were very hapy as well as the cleanliness of the room and not to mention there breakfast is great. the manager went above and beyond to cater to us he even explained the area to us.this is a historical area and the buildings you see our buisnesses that have been in st louis for years and there is a revitalazation program running in that area. so we ventured out and we had no problems .we were waiting on a cab one day of our stays and the manager himself took us to our place and picked us up. so based on the staff and the time we were there i would like to thank them and say there is always to sides to a story go be the judge for yourself.i for one as well as any member in my family would without question stay there again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphyfamily38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stayed F/S night. Hotel in an industral area (Metal Scrap Yards) off Mississippi river. Nothing around, nothing, not even a gas station close. Very dark at night.This is a newer hotel that was still clean. We lost power during the night and hotel did not have a generator. Very dark at night! I did not feel comfortable walking to my car, even though the parking lot is surrounded by a 6ft high fence, for obvious reasons. This IS NOT the place for a family with kids. My advice is to keep driving!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ballplayer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Alert, be aware that Downtown means nothing here. It's lands end in an industrial area with xxx-bars beside. They even told me not walk outside at night. Rooms are ok, newly renovated and mostly clean. Basic breakfast included. Too expensive at that location. Others in the airport area are a better choice.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

this is a new hotel, I think it open last year, clean and roomy. the location is a bit off of the central downtown area, but not a big deal if you have a car.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

My car was stolen at this hotel. Apparently they have "security guards" and "safety cameras." But my car was still gone from the parking lot when I woke up the next morning. The local authority, car rental and my insurance company all told me to NEVER STAY in this part of time. It's a very nice hotel and there were other March Madness fans there, but the location is extremely sketchy. SO DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsmith1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnDowntownSTL, Manager at Days Inn Downtown St. Louis, responded to this review, May 13, 2010
We make every effort to have a secure environment for all of our guests. Our property has a gated parking lot in front, security system and front desk that is at the desk 24 hours a day. During the time of this incident, several vehicles at many downtown hotels were broken into.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Lafayette Square
Hotel Avyan
Hotel Avyan
#88 of 120 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
The Hill
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
Holiday Inn Forest Park
#73 of 120 in Saint Louis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Downtown St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Downtown St. Louis

Property: Days Inn Downtown St. Louis
Address: 2810 N 9th St, Saint Louis, MO 63147-3527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Riverfront
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Downtown St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Constructed Days Inn Downtown St. Louis. We are conveniently located off I-70 and just minutes from all notable downtown attractions including the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Laclede’s Landing, Casino’s, St. Louis Convention Center, Edward Jones Dome and much more!!! Whether for business or pleasure the Days Inn Downtown St. Louis can meet all your needs with our 57 spacious guest rooms that offer:• 32” Flat Screen TV’s• FREE Wired and Wireless Internet• Micro-Fridge Units• In-Room Safes• In-Room Coffee and Tea• Iron and Ironing Boards• Suites AvailableOur guests can also enjoy the various amenities at our property which include:• FREE Parking • Business Center with Computer Stations • Meeting Room • Fitness Center • Guest Laundry • Stop-N-Go Snack Shop • Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast • Complimentary USA Today Newspaper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Downtown St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown St Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Days Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing