We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Way Downtown”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Einstein Bros. Bagels
Ranked #41 of 58 Bakeries in Saint Louis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Deli, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central West End
Description: Gourmet bagel café and coffeehouse serving fresh-baked bagels, fresh-cracked egg and hot & cold lunch sandwiches, small-batch artisan brew and popular specialty coffee drinks from Caribou Coffee, and more. Breakfast and lunch catering available.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Forest Park neighborhood and to the MetroLink to events downtown. Einstein Bagels was located very near the Central West End Station and offered a very convenient breakfast for us. They had many different bagels of different tastes, shapes, and sizes, and there were even lunch bagels. Some bagels were simple like the Cinnamon Sugar bagel, and some were complex like the Spinach Mushroom and Swiss bagel. They also offered coffee and hot chocolate. It was clean and the atmosphere was extremely friendly. Our experience at Einstein Bros. Bagels was extraordinary and we would love to go there again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank pinkfroggy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017

Great breakfast food! Fast and efficient! We had takeout twice. Hot food and specialty bagels. Easy to find!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank awhite832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Love Einstein's food. Healthy, flavorful and affordable. However, every time I go into this location it seems that they are very disorganized. I hear arguing among the staff and it seems that they are in constant state of being behind on orders. I saw several people leave, after waiting for a long time. Also, when they learned the location was out of what they wanted. I hope they get it together, as I really love this place and the location.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Staffs was friendly. The bagels are Delicious and they have a big selection. Would recommend taking some home for later.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Sooo glad I drove here! I was missing good bagels and took a chance. Lady behind the counter was awesome! Laughter throughout the atmosphere of the restaurant. Fantastic breakfast sandwich! Even parking was not difficult.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank KadjaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Einstein Bros. Bagels also viewed

 
University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Einstein Bros. Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing