We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sevice, awesome food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caleco's Restaurants & Bars

Caleco's Restaurants & Bars
Ranked #81 of 2,875 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great sevice, awesome food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Typical sports bar themed restaurant, but very friendly service, good food, and reasonable prices. We walk around the city all day and this was a great rest for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deltafox5674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    232
    122
    44
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere...reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

While staying in the heart of downtown St. Louis at the Hyatt Regency, we walked one block west and discovered this local restaurant. It was cool... my two young kids also enjoyed it.... there was a giant fish tank, a train track running on the ceiling. Food was great, drinks were good. All in all a great place. They serve a little bit of everything here. So any hunger should be satisfied here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank impresiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I ate here during a business trip to St.Louis with 7 additional colleagues. We each ordered something different, from fajitas to salads to sandwiches, and everything was phenomenal! Not one of us had a complaint about the food - everything was cooked to order and everyone was very satisfied. The servings were large and the dishes were reasonably priced. I ate the Caleco's Italian Sausage Pasta, which I would recommend. The service was great, very quick and friendly, and our glasses were refilled quickly. If I ever find myself in St.Louis again, I will definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cheapclassytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
168 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More local feel in downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited Caleco's when we got into town late in the day and the kids were hungry. They have ample seating, friendly waitstaff, and a huge variety of food. They also have lots of decorations, such as running model trains and a fish tank. I had the baked lasagna (which could have lasted me 2-3 meals) and my husband had the meatball hoagie (which was huge, too). Our kids had chicken finger and fries kid's meals. We should have only ordered one, as again the portions were huge. We were very pleased with our meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarandaA36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smoky mountains
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the time or money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My sister and I had gone to this restaurant and we both ended up sick after eating. The food is too salty and mostly bland. So,if you go here,bring blood pressure medicine and pepto bismal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gregsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caleco's Restaurants & Bars also viewed

 

Been to Caleco's Restaurants & Bars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing