We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place right off Washington Ave”

Mango Peruvian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Mango Peruvian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 2,888 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 11th
Transit: Metro Link to the Convention Center (6th & Washington Ave) stop and then West 5 blocks on Washington to 11th Street.
Description: Peruvian cuisine on Washington Avenue in downtown St. Louis.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place right off Washington Ave”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We started off with traditional Peruvian drinks: Pisco sours ( I liked their version better than those I had in Chile'). We had halibut ceviche which was ever so yummy. Their empanadas are okay. I had a Peruvian soup that was very flavorful. Since they have manjar I had to have dessert too. It did not disappoint.
We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    152
    32
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“if in St Louis, you have to go to MANGO”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great experience
fantastic food and good selection of wines.
Among the nights I spent in St Louis, I ate in places rated high but food was mediocre, lack of the wow factor and just spiced to taste right but it was actually BAD
The night before last I got introduced to MANGO.....and it is worth each single penny
It is not pricey and the quality holds its standards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biagioted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excelent food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great food in a very nice setting - great varied menu with lots of interesting options. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Best meal I had during a week for business in St Louis. Would recommend this highly and only wish I had discovered this earlier in my week!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AisCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Went in without a reservation on Friday night with a couple of colleagues and they managed to seat us.

Very good service and really exceptionally good food. I wish I could take this restaurant home with me.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruggedtoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ambiance and food- mediocre”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food was ok. I had lomo saltado and it wasn't anything spectacular. The appetizer with fried calamari,shrimp, and tilapia was much bettter. The MANGO TEA is delicious. The restaurant was very busy and the service was hit and miss. The restaurant was to open at 11 and at 11:12 they had still not seated anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purochihuas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Peruvian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Mango Peruvian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing