We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been once...would go back.”
Review of Bosna Gold - CLOSED

Bosna Gold
Cuisines: Eastern European
Neighborhood: Bevo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bevo
Branson West, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Been once...would go back.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I loved the Cvebapi sausages, the salads and the sevice was great! Had enough for a snack on the road later, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanaMqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Real Bosnian food”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was my first time eating Bosnian food and I was quite pleased with it. I stopped here for dinner at around 5:00pm and was the only patron till about 5 minutes before I was done with my meal.I ordered the meat sample platter and was very pleased with the taste.I really enjoyed the burger patty and the veal.The place was clean and the waiter was very helpful with explaining the menu.I ordered a Coke and the waiter brought a small 10oz bottle. Maybe there is no soda fountain? All in all it was a good experience

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tattoo131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, lousy service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Went to Bosna Gold with my family on a Saturday night. The place is inviting and nice and the staff were friendly. Our server helped us with the menu, which was appreciated given that we weren't familiar with Bosnian food or several of the items. The place was 3/4 empty. After bringing our drinks, we waited another 20 minutes for our food order to be taken. The server told us it "was very busy" that night. There was 1 large group there and a couple of other smaller tables full.

After placing our food order, it took another 40 minutes for the food to arrive (the server told us it would be 20-25 mins when she took the order). When the food arrived, it was terrific. Everyone enjoyed their entree and the portions were huge. Lots of good meat options but also some decent vegetarian choices (our daughter is vegetarian and like it very much).

Great value. However, given the long wait I would be hesitant to recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bosnian Food Something Different”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My friends and I tried Bosna Gold for the first time for dinner. It was something different and we enjoyed the food. The cevapi sausages and lepinja bread were delicious. I ordered the cabbage rolls with mashed potatoes in a delicious sauce. The portions were very generous. We all took food home. It was very good. Service was friendly, but a little slow. I would go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cm0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosna Gold also viewed

 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing