We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic relaxing atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Ranked #2 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic relaxing atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This B and B is never disappointing! Charming historic area with wonderful amenities, friendly hosts and exceptional food:)! One of my personal favorite historic homes! There are great restaurants close by and the two streets Hawthorne and Longfellow nearby offer wonderful views of old mansions in the once wealthy German part of town. The area has declined some over the years but these streets remain solid for enjoyable walks and beautiful views! The bedding at the mansion is very comfy n the hosts are very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
354
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richmond va
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We only had one night in St Louis, and would have extended if we could. The owners are delightful, Cookie the dog is adorable, the rooms are terrific (okay, we had the Forest Park, and the previous owners had installed a jetted tub in the corner of the bedroom. I find that odd whenever we stumble on it as we travel, but still - the gorgeous room overwhelmed this oddity!) Breakfast was a feast (we always appreciate a Keurig system, so that us early-risers can get coffee as we need it!) The various courses of breakfast were each lovely and delicious. Fresh cookies were right there at all times in the kitchen right next to the coffee maker, along with (unsampled by us) biscotti. The owners delight in describing the mess this house was when it sat abandoned, and you can really appreciate the work that went into restoring it. Free port and treats in the evening are a nice touch! The location is terrific, and we loved driving through the nearby area of Compton Heights and marveling at the architecture of the homes. There were many touches to the house designed to enhance the stay. Can't sing enough praise - we'll be trying to work a return trip in as we can ~ we had no idea how much there would be to enjoy in St. Louis!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondVaJass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Fleur-De-Lys Mansion is a B&B essentially without peer in our experience.

We spent two nights enjoying sumptuous comfort, a delicious sense of peace and truly outstanding, multi-course and imaginative breakfasts.

We could not have been more pleased with our experience at the Mansion. Highly HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms looked beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mammaisontheinternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We loved our visit here. It is a beautiful place with delicious breakfast and friendly people. We also really loved the carriage ride in the gorgeous park at sunset. I was impressed with the beauty in St Louis!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Spent two wonderful nights here celebrating our wedding anniversary. We could not ask for more and our hosts were super wonderful people and after our short stay we would consider them as good friends. Comfort has many definitions and as comfortable as the accommodations were and as delicious as the meals were, the comfort enjoyed in our association with these fine people topped it all. We are already looking forward to our next visit to St. Louis.

Room Tip: I visited all the rooms and would not hesitate in staying in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dons1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The accommodations were marvelous. Our room was beautifully appointed with all the amenities one could want. The common areas provided a nice place to spend some time outside of our room with a book and a cup of coffee. The breakfasts were gourmet. (Consider buying the cookbook ... we did!) I can't say enough about the graciousness and helpfulness of our hosts. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ooops. I mistakenly clicked a rating for a swimming pool. Fleur de Lys does not have one, but this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry_B_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at the Fleur De Lys Mansion. We could have not chosen a more beautiful mansion and the Forest Park Suite was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very delicious. Great location to the attractions and many restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Room Tip: The Forest Park room was very spacious and the bathroom has amble vanity space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
The Cheshire
#35 of 121 in Saint Louis
879 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#3 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,224 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

Property: Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Address: 3500 Russell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63104-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleur-de-Lys Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enjoy a stay in at the magnificent Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, you’ll understand why Tripadvisor users have rated us as the #5 bed and breakfast in the United States and #7 in the world. Each of our four spacious guest rooms has a character of its own. Take a moment to tour the inn and explore our rooms and amenities, which include gourmet breakfast each morning, a relaxing spa room, and our idyllic backyard garden. At The Fleur-de-Lys, you’ll find the perfect marriage of contemporary comfort and timeless elegance. Speaking of marriage, The Fleur-de-Lys is not only the destination of choice for an unforgettable honeymoon, we are ideally equipped to handle your small wedding and other social or business events with uncompromising style and grace. Whether you’re after that perfect romantic getaway, or looking for an elegant alternative to chain hotels when traveling for business, The Fleur-de-Lys has award-winning accommodations to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fleur-de-Lys Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur-De-Lys Mansion Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing