We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inns...the only way to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Ranked #3 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fleur-De-Lys is an oasis. We have met such wonderful people in St Louis, Mo. Jan and Dave and their wonderful colleague, Vickie. From the moment we stepped in the mansion, we were home. We got keys to the place, and moved right in for a couple of nights.
Wish we could have stayed longer, but know where to go if we travel through St Louis again. They have the innkeeper thing going on...the rooms are exemplary. The sheets are amazing...had to buy some! You really are pampered at this inn. They are so friendly and helpful. Truly...they are like wonderful family. They tend to your every need. The breakfasts are unbelievable. You will be stuffed with all things wonderful. The smoothies are glorious. You must buy the cookbook. Their bacon is sinful...delicious. You eat off china plates. You will be pampered. Why on earth would you stay anywhere else in St Louis?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tooth02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 471 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Fleur-De-Lys twice now, and each stay has been superb. Everything about the mansion is perfect, from the building and amenities to the beautiful owners who make you feel like you're visiting family for the weekend.

We cannot recommend the Fleur-De-Lys high enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I write this review as I relax in the beautiful kingsize bed in the Tower Grove Suite of the Fleur-De-Lys Mansion. This is our fourth and last night and my husband and I are both very disappointed to be leaving such a luxurious home away from home. We've been travelling around parts of the US for almost five weeks now and have experienced many Bed and Breakfast accommodations along the way which have all been fantastic with a few slight exceptions. However, we honestly cannot fault the Fleur-De-Lys Mansion or our hosts, Jan and Dave Seifert. On arrival, we were welcomed with open arms by Jan who gave us the grand tour. I couldn't believe the little extras included in our stay. Not only is there a bar fridge stacked with soft drinks, snacks and an ice machine just outside our room, there is also another very well equipped cupboard just down the hall full of all those personal necessities you may have forgotten to pack or are too tired to run out and buy because you've checked in late. Well, there's no need to worry, Jan has it covered. There is no shortage of complimentary personal items on hand. You'll find dental floss picks, toothpaste, toothbrushes, cotton balls, cotton buds (Q-Tips), combs, hairspray, even contact lens solution and I still haven't covered everything! We met Dave the next morning at breakfast and he was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and the best hamburger places in town (my husband has a thing for hamburgers). Dave and Jan have a sense of humour not unlike our own and we had a lot of fun with them during our stay. Then, of course, there's Vicky, their Assistant, who is a very genuine, bubbly, lighthearted person and boy can she cook! As we made our way downstairs each morning for breakfast the aromas that drifted upwards from the kitchen were mouthwatering, to say the least. Vicky was extremely efficient and assisted us on more than one occasion without the slightest hesitation. The Mansion itself is absolutely stunning and full of history and character. Each room has its own unique glamour and ambience. The Wifi connection was problem-free which is important to us as we like to keep in touch with family and friends from home during our travels. I could truly go on forever about the Fleur-De-Lys Mansion and how comfortable, well equipped, well located and clean (did I mention how soft the linen is and how fluffy and fragrant the towels are) but you really should experience it for yourself. So, if you're staying in St Louis don't stay in a hotel, stay at the Fleur-De-Lys Mansion and experience first class service with first class hosts. Thank you so much Dave, Jan and Vicky! We'll definitely tell all our Aussie friends about you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tower Grove Suite but I saw the other rooms and they're all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having never written a review before (not due to bad experiences, mind you, but more procrastination and/or forgetfulness on our part), our experience with the Fleur De Lys Mansion was so impressive and wonderful that we finally have broken our bad habits and sat down to rave about the incredible amenities that we had bestowed upon us. Another first for us was staying at a B&B. Always having been prone to book a room in a familiar-named hotel, we wanted our 30 yr anniversary to be extra special so we ventured outside the norm and used TripAdvisor as our guide to book with this highly recommended establishment. Avid review readers, we could not find a bad review in any form; however, being "B&B newbies", we wondered just how great it could really be..."Would it feel like we were intruding in someone's home? Would it be strange sharing an intimate dining room with other guests? Would it be private and secure?" We cannot express how fast the worries vanished the minute we walked through the door. Vickie (manager) greeted us with a welcoming smile and professionalism that put us completely at ease. She presented us with a tour of the house and its history, which is gorgeous, spotless and has an old world charm that we instantly loved. The Reservoir Room we enjoyed was outstanding. Jan and Dave (owners) are above and beyond in their graciousness, warmth and courtesy. We bonded with them immediately and felt as though we were staying with family members (the kind you WANT to be around!). Jan is fantastically kind and delightfully funny, and her and Vickie whipped up some of the most delicious breakfasts we've ever eaten. Dave is a terrific conversationalist and takes great pride in their home and its gardens, which shows in all the beautiful surroundings. They became our tour guides, informing us of all the surrounding sites and making suggestions on places to eat (Charlie Gitto's...O.M.G.)...never steering us wrong. And when the time came to leave, with a copy of their spectacular cookbook in hand, we vowed to come back again (hoping for Christmas time to see all the beautiful decorations). Booking with this phenomenal B&B instead of our standard "go to" hotel room, along with finally a review that is SO well deserved, are habits we're glad we finally broke. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy N Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a great deal and a great experience! The rooms were so comfortable, the service so friendly and accommodating, and it really was "all inclusive"--no details were left unnoticed. The breakfasts were great, the bed heavenly, the location convenient, and I would definitely choose to stay here again over any hotel I've been to in St. Louis. Thank you, Jan, Dave, and Vicki!

Room Tip: All of the rooms I saw looked fantastic and the house was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTinCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

There are not enough superlatives to describe this B & B, and all of it has been said by prior reviewers. I can only say that there is absolutely nothing that has been missed by Jan & Dave in providing guests with an outstanding stay. The mansion is beautiful, the rooms are decorated so well with every little touch imaginable. There is even a closet full of anything you may have forgotten...a stocked frig with water and soft drinks....snacks to satisfy the munches...brandy & amaretto in the parlor...a hot tub.....and oh yes, towel warmers in the bathrooms! The beds are amazingly comfortable; the breakfast as beautiful as it is delicious and Jan & Dave are unparalleled hosts...Vickie so gracious and sweet...and on & on & on. Can't wait for another reason to go back to St Louis.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank onygo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My stay at the Fleur-De-Lys was nothing short of perfect. Jan, Dave and their staff are so welcoming and accommodating and take obvious pride in their beautiful B&B. The rooms are exquisitely appointed, the beds are exceedingly comfortable (so happy they are now selling those sheets!), the bath products are luxurious, and the food.. well, suffice it to say their delicious breakfasts will give you fuel for the bulk of the day! Thank you, Jan and Dave!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis
#78 of 123 in Saint Louis
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 123 in Saint Louis
1,496 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

Address: 3500 Russell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63104-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range: $207 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleur-de-Lys Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enjoy a stay in at the magnificent Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, you’ll understand why Tripadvisor users have rated us as the #5 bed and breakfast in the United States and #7 in the world. Each of our four spacious guest rooms has a character of its own. Take a moment to tour the inn and explore our rooms and amenities, which include gourmet breakfast each morning, a relaxing spa room, and our idyllic backyard garden. At The Fleur-de-Lys, you’ll find the perfect marriage of contemporary comfort and timeless elegance. Speaking of marriage, The Fleur-de-Lys is not only the destination of choice for an unforgettable honeymoon, we are ideally equipped to handle your small wedding and other social or business events with uncompromising style and grace. Whether you’re after that perfect romantic getaway, or looking for an elegant alternative to chain hotels when traveling for business, The Fleur-de-Lys has award-winning accommodations to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fleur-de-Lys Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur-De-Lys Mansion Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing