We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Ranked #3 of 27 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2008

The Fleur-De-Lys Mansion was an absolutely wonderful way for my girlfriend and I to spend our 1 year anniversary. I noticed that on the first page of reviews for the Fleur-De-Lys, there was a pretty low recommendation ranking for young singles/couples. Well, my girlfriend and I are both 23, and we had an unbelievably magical, romantic stay. We did the Romance Package and, though it was rather expensive, it was worth every penny. The massages were great and the gourmet dinner was absolutely to die for. My girlfriend Laurie couldn't stop telling our friends and family that is was the best meal she's ever had. The Forest Park suite was gorgeous, with a huge jacuzzi bath right in the room. The spa room was also very neat: it had a full size hot tub just for the two of us and it also led to a balcony porch which overlooks the garden. Late at night, it's very romantic. The whole house is just stunning, and the ambience of the place is almost overwhelming, but at the same time it drowns you in a comforting, inviting blanket, making you feel instantly at home. I think I was running around the house on bare feet in a matter of 15 minutes after arrival. The final touch which makes this place unforgettable is Jan and Dave. I've never experienced hospitality like they provided, even at the nicest of hotels. They insure that you're stay is everything you want it to be, and will go to great lengths to help orchestrate whatever occasion it is that you want to celebrate. All I can say is that Laurie and I will most certainly be back to the Fleur-De-Lys!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdougdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 471 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2008

The warmth of this B&B is what made us fall in love with it right away. The two fireplaces burning warmly in the front rooms provided great ambiance and accent to the rich traditional decor. Our room was a perfect retreat to chat and reconnect with each other.

Jan and Dave felt more like friends whom you were visiting than they did proprietors. They were incredibly accommodating to our every request, and you could tell that they were genuinely interested in ensuring that our stay was everything that we wanted it to be. It was just that and more!

By far the highlight of the night was our dinner prepared by their chef Dawn. We have traveled the world and saying this was the best meal we have ever had is not an exaggeration. Twice during the meal the scrumptious food gave me goose bumps!!! The romantic candle lit ambiance was just the icing on the cake for this incredible dining experience.

Finally, the private hot tub with a lock on the door was the perfect way to end the night. We can't recommend this place any higher and we will definitely be back for more soon.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LuxuryCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

For a romantic get away the Fleur de lys was wonderful!
It was comfortable and beautiful. The food was delicious and the owners were so friendly and helpful. It was conviently located for the things we wanted to do. The spa room and the in room massage made our relaxation complete! We would definitely return for another get away.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wornoutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

We stayed at The Fleur-De-Lys Mansion on our wedding night. It was absolutely wonderful. From the moment we walked in the door and congratulated by Jan, we felt at home. We then received a tour of the amazing property. (If you can appreciate old historical buildings, and their phenomenal architectural detail, then you will love this place.) The mansion and our room had every accommodation that you could possibly want for a luxurious stay, but in a very easy-going laid back environment. Breakfast was also amazing, with a ham, mushroom and red pepper souffle in a flaky pastry crust, fresh fruit and homemade blueberry scone. Our only regret is that our time there was too short. The Fleur-De-Lys is absolutely wonderful. We'll definitely be back for an anniversary!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank srquon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

We spent two of our honeymoon nights at this bed and breakfast. It surpassed all of our expectations. Jan and Dave really have a special place here. They definitely have the gift of hospitality. The fresh baked cookies are mouth watering and they keep a good variety of food in the pantry. The gourmet breakfast and dinner was amazing! The rooms were very clean and the most comfortable of any bed and breakfast that I have visited. They really have a world class operation and amenities!! I definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get away and relax. They also know the city really well and have some great recommendations on where to eat and where to go for fun. Thank you Jan and Dave for helping make our honeymoon very comfortable and memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank acrispin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

Our first stay at a B & B was 10 years ago and with each new city or special occasion we choose a B & B now. Each has offered something a little special and the history of the buildings adds to each event, but nothing in the last 10 years has compared to the Fleur de Lys. It is impressive even upon first sight! Jan and Dave were extremely inviting, the house is absolutely beautiful and well appointed, and the food was outstanding and different from all our other experiences. The wonderful feather bed, the hot tub in the solarium, the extra effort our hosts showed by leaving us just the right aperitif, all just made a special birthday all the more special! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank namakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2008

When we moved to St. Louis in 2006 I surprised my wife w/ a stay here to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We're moving back to Atlanta so we stayed again this week the night we went to see Michael Buble in concert. Jan and Dave (and Sandra!) have made the place even better than before. This is a great place! Once inside you are transported away from the real world and into one of old word elegance and charm. The rooms are spacious, the beds are killer, the hot tub inviting and the food is the best we've ever had in a B&B. You won't be dissapointed!

Stayed: March 2008
Thank echaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#23 of 123 in Saint Louis
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
861 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

Address: 3500 Russell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63104-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range: $205 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleur-de-Lys Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enjoy a stay in at the magnificent Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, you’ll understand why Tripadvisor users have rated us as the #5 bed and breakfast in the United States and #7 in the world. Each of our four spacious guest rooms has a character of its own. Take a moment to tour the inn and explore our rooms and amenities, which include gourmet breakfast each morning, a relaxing spa room, and our idyllic backyard garden. At The Fleur-de-Lys, you’ll find the perfect marriage of contemporary comfort and timeless elegance. Speaking of marriage, The Fleur-de-Lys is not only the destination of choice for an unforgettable honeymoon, we are ideally equipped to handle your small wedding and other social or business events with uncompromising style and grace. Whether you’re after that perfect romantic getaway, or looking for an elegant alternative to chain hotels when traveling for business, The Fleur-de-Lys has award-winning accommodations to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Fleur-de-Lys Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur-De-Lys Mansion Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing