We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Ranked #2 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
360
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2007

My husband surprised me with a stay at this bed and breakfast for my birthday! Upon arrival we were made to feel like the queen and king of the mansion - our everyday lives took a back seat and we quickly began to reconnect and enjoy each others company. Jan and Dave are such wonderful hosts - they want your experience to create memories to last a lifetime. Romance is in the air at this bed and breakfast. Jan's cookies were my husband's favorite during his stay, but I loved the french toast we were served the morning of our departure. You won't go wrong choosing this bed and breakfast for your stay!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank TRiechmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Highly recommended. Wonderful beds and exceptional hosts. Very clean and in a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sheldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascoag, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2007

We were looking for something different for our anniversary and found something exraordinary. All of our expectations were exceded. From Jan's fantastic breakfast to Dawn's phenomenal dinner, everything was perfect. Jan and Dave made you feel at home. We will be raving about our stay for a very long time.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank ritraveler028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, KS
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Jan and Dave are the most gracious hosts we have ever met! The best features were homemade cinnamon rolls and chocolate chip cookies, comfy beds, and beautiful home decor. Anything we needed was only a request away...we enjoyed our stay celebrating our first anniversary! Great location to Forest Park, Fox Theater, downtown. Can't say enough about our stay! Highly recommend!

  • Liked — accomodations/beauty of home, hospitality
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2007

The Fleur-De-Lys Mansion is a wonderful place to stay. Everything was fabulous, from the accomodations to the food - can't wait to stay there again.

  • Liked — It is beautiful
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kcparker3280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2007

What an amazing bed and breakfast! The home has been beautifully restored and is in a great location with quick access to downtown, museums and great restaurants. The four guest rooms are warmly decorated and have very recently been upgraded with new bed linens and new carpet. (Two of the rooms have hardwood floors with area rugs). We stayed two nights...the first in the Reservoir Park Room, then in the Tower Grove Room. Both rooms were wonderful! The Reservoir Park Room is a bit smaller and did not have a jacuzzi, but it was so very cozy, it may have been my favorite! The beds were incredibly comfortable...and the lavender scented sheets really are great! What I especially loved was the breakfast. There is no describing Jan's carmelized french toast! My husband and I love good food, and dining out when we travel is our favorite thing to do. (Be sure to ask Jan and Dave for restaurant recommendations...everywhere they recommended was delicious!) Jan's breakfasts were two of the best breakfasts I've ever had...beautifully presented, served hot, and absolutely wonderful. Jan and Dave are exceptionally warm hosts with a real gift for hospitality. I could really tell that they love having people in their home and serving them. I felt welcomed from the moment Jan opened the front door until she stood on the back porch and waved good-bye. I always consult Trip Advisor before we travel, but I've never taken time to write a review. However, our stay at the Fleur-De-Lys Mansion was so exceptional that I had to share the news. If you're looking for a luxurious bed and breakfast with impeccable food and warm hospitality, this is it!

  • Liked — warmly decorated and clean
  • Disliked — having to leave!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l2t07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chase Park Plaza
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,104 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#6 of 120 in Saint Louis
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleur-de-Lys Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleur-de-Lys Mansion

Property: Fleur-de-Lys Mansion
Address: 3500 Russell Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63104-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleur-de-Lys Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enjoy a stay in at the magnificent Fleur-de-Lys Mansion, you’ll understand why Tripadvisor users have rated us as the #5 bed and breakfast in the United States and #7 in the world. Each of our four spacious guest rooms has a character of its own. Take a moment to tour the inn and explore our rooms and amenities, which include gourmet breakfast each morning, a relaxing spa room, and our idyllic backyard garden. At The Fleur-de-Lys, you’ll find the perfect marriage of contemporary comfort and timeless elegance. Speaking of marriage, The Fleur-de-Lys is not only the destination of choice for an unforgettable honeymoon, we are ideally equipped to handle your small wedding and other social or business events with uncompromising style and grace. Whether you’re after that perfect romantic getaway, or looking for an elegant alternative to chain hotels when traveling for business, The Fleur-de-Lys has award-winning accommodations to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fleur-de-Lys Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleur-De-Lys Mansion Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing