We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Saint Louis
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
495
161
46
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
161
46
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest park barnes jewish hospital full kitchen close to downtown science center oatmeal spacious rooms short drive free shuttle shuttle service wonderful hotel indoor pool hot tub home2 kitchenette dishwasher saline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 746 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Excellent hotel located close to downtown and sporting events at the University of St Louis. Will stay there again when in the area. Nice large parking area and also near the hospital. Rooms are clean and large.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Go140029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Nice never hotel for overnight or extended stay.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast included.
Pool and gym on premises for guests to use.
God restaurants in the area. I believe that shuttle bus is available for guests as well.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Emina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

It was ok. It was clean and in a good location. This Home 2 Suites was not near as accommodating as other Home 2 Suites i have stayed in. They do not offer adjoining rooms after i was told they do. The breakfast was good but not as good as others i have stayed at. It was a mediocre stay for the same price that i have had great stays at other Home 2 Suites.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank bigbadjohn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Dear bigbadjohn1973,

Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, however we would be amiss if we didn't express our disappointment this was not the stellar stay we had intended to deliver. We have taken the points shared into consideration and will use these in our improvement efforts to take our guest experience to the next level. Thank you again for your candor, and we hope the next time you visit the area, you'll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Everything was excellent, accommodations, breakfast, the cleanliness of the suite and the offer of shuttle service if needed. All of the staff was friend and made each and every quest felt like they were at home. Thanks

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank sandracross1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The hotels heater for the pool was out. It would have been good to know. The pool is a salt water so that was neat. The rooms are great for long stays with all the stocked items. The breakfast lacked imagination. It was at best a gas station breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Travel66896007004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesleycopper1, Operations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with our pool and breakfast during your stay. We have some changes coming to our breakfast in the future and hope that you will enjoy those changes on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews