We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Order Online
Ranked #864 of 3,310 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 21, 2019

St. Louis Bread company owns Panera Bread and they have more than artisan bread. They also have soup and bakery items if you also want lunch. Take $$$ they can be expensive.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Usually come here and everything is fine. Have ordered the bowls several times. Yesterday, we had a meeting and one of our group went to pick up the called in order. I had ordered the Vegan Lentil Quinoa Broth bowl (I'm not vegan but out of all the bowls, it had the least amount of sugar in the ingredients - why do you need to add sugar!!). When our order was picked up, the person was told to go to the cashier and they were told they were out of the Vegan bowl and instead substituted a vegan sandwich and charged the same. First off, I don't eat bread but was going to have the veggies off the sandwich. It was the saddest sandwich. One thin slice of tomato, some slices of red onion and a few scraps of lettuce. Seriously....this is your idea of a vegan sandwich! You had no other veggies to put on it??

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mmw1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Was staying in a nearby hotel and visited this restaurant a number of times. The menu includes some good but standard sandwich items. However their menu also includes some soup options which we liked a lot and which are not to be found in most other restaurants. They also offer a large selection of breads and sweet pastries. The restaurant operates on a self-service basis and the system is quite efficient. I also visited the downtown Panera Bread restaurant and this is quite nice and welcoming inside whereas the Forrest Park Avenue venue has a run-down feel.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

always know we can get a good meal, when traveling we often look for and stop at their eateries. fast service, good food. their bearclaws are to die for.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank debra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We had been in a car all day and wanted to have a quick dinner in the comfort of our hotel room. We placed the order online, paid for it online and then given a time that our order would be ready. Walked to the restaurant and the order was ready!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Scooter210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 
University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing