We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the Money”
Review of Cardinals Nation

Cardinals Nation
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #80 of 3,338 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy world championship service and catch all the action on over 50 flat-screen TVs, dine on one of our three patio decks or grab a seat at one of the four full-service bars. You'll never go hungry, never miss a play and always have something to quench your thirst. This two-story restaurant space is filled with Cardinals history and memories. Bringing an old school vibe to a contemporary dining experience, the Cardinals Nation Restaurant and Bar is great for family, friends and fans of all ages.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

St Louis has many great bars around downtown, Soulard and the Grove. It's unfortunate that the owners of the Cardinals leveraged their political and economic power to create the "plastic" over-priced tourist trap that is Ballpark Village -- the food is marginal at best, drinks are over-price and service sucks. Try to enjoy all the wonderful spots in the historic Soulard neighborhood instead like Duke's Sports Bar, Molly's, 1860's, McGurk's, Joanies', Hammerstones and Trueman's! These bars have true character -- great food, are reasonably priced and have friendly bartenders & servers. Most of these bars cater to Cardinals fans and run free shuttles to Busch Stadium or are great places to just watch the game! Leave BPV to the tourists!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 277 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Really cool to see a place for St Louis Cardinal fans to come together! Ate at restaurant food just ok, This is just a fun place to be.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Nunajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We chose to come down to eat in Ballpark Village when the Cards were away to avoid how crazy it could probably get inside. We both opted for an order of Mac and Cheese with chicken. We both agreed that it was tasty, but not the most amazing food we've ever eaten. However our waitress was very attentive, the decor was fun, and we got our food rather quickly so I can't complain too much. Just felt it was a bit pricey for the quality of the food, especially since you know they probably never hurt for customers.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sitesandbitesjournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

I might be a little biased because I’m born and raised in STL, but you can’t go wrong coming here before,during or after a game, or even with no game going on at all. The scenery is great, catch some beer specials you can’t go wrong. The beer is almost if not as good as getting it straight from the brewery. If possible try and purchase all inclusive tickets before a game. The staff is great and very entertaining!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Toesinthesand78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

We brought a group here on a Friday night and they were very accommodating. The food is decent, but not anything spectacular. This is a place to visit when in the area for a game at Busch.
They were under-staffed for a Friday night & they told us they had almost no one there the previous weekend. We were staying at the Hilton across the street which had multiple hockey teams and dance groups staying there on top of the Cardinals winter warm-up taking place downtown that weekend. In the future the management should check with the local hotels for occupancy/groups and staff accordingly.
Overall this is a decent stop when in the area.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gstof1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cardinals Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing