We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Service only”

400 Olive Modern American Bistro
Ranked #1,118 of 3,334 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 4th Street
Description: Located in the spacious, open lobby of the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, our urban grille takes advantage of our location by placing diners in an elevated corner of the hotel's atmospheric charm. Warm and welcoming.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

The tenderloin steak was excellent. They allowed a 'substitution' by removing the avocado from the Adult Grilled Cheese. Very good food.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Every1sMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2017

We wouldn't have eaten at 400 Olive if he hadn't had a BOGO coupon. The eating area is off to one side of the hotel lobby and totally bland. You almost have to look twice to make sure this is a "restaurant". We were the only diners and no one came in during the time we were eating. A sirloin steak and salmon were average at best, and the $2/wing appetizer should have been passed.

The only thing that redeems this restaurant is that the Hilton is in an old bank and the remnants of a time gone by are very interesting.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MNtravelbugs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Located up a few steps from the lobby with no view. Had the biscuits and gravy for b'fast but it took so long (over 25 mins) that I had to take them back to my room to eat. Kinda gross. They didn't charge me for them (they're only $7 to begin with) but the menu was very limited, especially for room service.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DJMXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Very good quality breakfast buffet. Made to order omelets, eggs and waffles as well as fresh fruit, assorted pastries and your basic breakfast additions. Excellent service!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 794janish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast for our family of 3, including French toast, waffles, omlet, & buffet. As expected, $61 total cost.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Carpshooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 400 Olive Modern American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 400 Olive Modern American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing