We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frenchies on Holliday at Lafayette” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Louis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Frenchies on Holliday at Lafayette”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very pleasant stay, 2 weeks in this wonderful mansion, we have been greeted as by our family . The cook of Cathy is unforgettable Mike is a fantastic tourist guide. we will return with pleasure
Isabelle and Serge

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
140
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
662 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Park Ave Mansion which is located in Lafayette Park in St. Louis, Great location. The mansion itself was very nice. Our room was on the third floor, a bit of a climb but nice and quiet though a little dark.

Beautiful gardens, very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently spent a weekend getaway at the Park Avenue B & B and could not have been more delighted. The place was beautiful from the lovely en-suite to the gracious and beautifully decorated common areas which were anything but common. The private garden area, was both gorgeous and peaceful as we savored some evening time quiet or a delicious breakfast with the other guests like Bagels Benedict. The park just across the way was beautiful and we got to enjoy a weekend concert there for free. the restaurants just down the road were scrumptious. Best of all, the owners were the most gracious and wonderful hosts, taking time to help us better know and appreciate the history of the home and the area. I highly recommend this as a must stay in St Louis. and visit the Botanical Gardens!!! Mike & Richelle

Room Tip: The Park Avenue Sweet has a lovely view and one of the better bathrooms with a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
236 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent two days at this lovely home in early August. It is beautifully decorated and located in the Lafayette Square neighborhood which has quaint shops and several nice eateries. Kathy and Mike, the innkeepers, are very friendly and willing to chat about the history of their home and the area. They saved this home from years of neglect, and their story of bringing the home back to life as the neighborhood was also beginning to recover is incredible. We enjoyed sitting in the lovely garden in the evening and having breakfast there each morning as well. Our room faced the front of the house, had a large shower separate from a large tub, and had one of the most comfortable bed we've found in a B and B. It was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just spent two nights here. It is a beautiful restored mansion. The breakfast were wonderful and served in the lovely garden. Mike and Kathy couldn't have been more welcoming. We defiantly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Park Avenue Mansion, a St. Louis Bed and Breakfast Inn, and an absolutely awesome 1874 French home located in historic Lafayette Square, which is surrounded by other 18th century homes as well.

Enjoy a blend of coffee from the area and one of Kathy's delicious breakfast creations. Ask Kathy or Mike for touring suggestions if you are unfamiliar with the St. Louis area or go for a walk in historic Lafayette Park, just across the street. The hospitality given was amazing, top notch really, I would come back to St. Louis just to stay here again.

Outstanding accommodations, immediate access to downtown St. Louis. Great location.

Stayed August 7-9, 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

For my boyfriend's birthday I treated him to a Cardinal's baseball game and boy did I land the accommodations. This unique experience should not be missed by any of you that typically stay in a hotel. The neighborhood is historic, tranquil and perfectly located near many St. Louis attractions, ie: Busch Stadium, Anheiser Busch Brewery, restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The bed and breakfast is a fantastic "painted lady" with luxurious amenities and wonderful hosts, Mike and Kathy. Don't miss an opportunity to be pleasantly surprised by all that they offer in the amazing venue and surround. Top notch fabulous!

Room Tip: If you are used to a queen sized bed defer from reserving the "Room with a View." The bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2007 Park Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63104
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Lafayette Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many time award winner, we are located in historic Lafayette Square and are fronted by Lafayette Park itself. Come visit us! Unwind and relax in our fabulous gardens, in front of your warm fireplace in cooler weather, or take a leisurely stroll in Lafayette Park. Within 20 feet of our inn, you will begin the charming walk of shops, restaurants and art galleries. Oh, and you don't want to miss Chef Kathy's breakfasts!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing