We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B & B in St. Louis!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Louis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing B & B in St. Louis!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband I stayed here last night for a Cardinal baseball game weekend. Mike and Kathy's home is so gorgeous, they are so welcoming and the breakfast was to die for. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we were thrilled. The home is immaculate and so well decorated and the gardens are amazing. Our "room with a view" overlooked the garden and we could see the arch. Lafayette park, across the street, was a pleasure to stroll through. The highlight of the weekend was their adorable Goldendoodle puppy, Daisy. She was so sweet and well behaved. We will definitely return and recommend to everyone we know going to St. Louis. Thanks for everything, Robin and Mike

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robiniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
141
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Mike was a very gracious host and very informative on the different areas to visits and sights of St. Louis. You won't be disappointed with your choice. Enjoyed a wonderful evening concert in the Lafayette park across the street.

Room Tip: We loved the Balcony room which has an excellent view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

What a wonderful place!! My husband and I decided to stay for our wedding night. And I am so glad we did. It was so quiet, and peaceful. We stayed in the Fleur DeLis Room. The bed was hug and comfortable. The bathtub was massive. The decor was amazing and so quaint.
The BEST part was the courtyard. The gardens were so lovely! I could have slept outside. The owners were polite and fun to talk to. The breakfast was superb. I felt so fancy!!
The whole experience was so great, i'm glad we went with Park Avenue. We will be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in Fleur DeLis Room. It was fantastic. The view is stunning, overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOakheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Mike and Kathy's home couldn't be a better choice for couples looking for a retreat. The rooms are lovely, their hospitality can't be beat and the garden makes it feels as though you're in a world of your own, right in the heart of the city. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in St Louis. Thanks for everything! - Brent & Lisa

Room Tip: We chose the Fleur De Lys (honeymoon suite). The windows facing the garden allowed the sounds of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you're in St Louis, this is THE place to stay. This B&B is fabulous and has everything to recommend it. Mike and Kathy were such welcoming and friendly hosts, the breakfasts were terrific, the mansion was magnificent yet warm and inviting, and the location couldn't have been better, situated next to a park and near wonderful restaurants and all the sights. To top it all, we had a spectacular view of the Gateway Arch from our Room With A View. We had a tour of the entire mansion and were particularly struck by the handsome and tasteful décor of every room and bathroom. Thank you Mike and Kathy for a memorable and relaxing stay in your gorgeous home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJEck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I along with our son and his wife stayed at the beautiful Park Ave Mansion. We were visiting our daughter and son -in- law that also lived on Park Ave. (lucky!) for Easter weekend and thought we would treat ourselves to this magnificent bed and breakfast experience. We were very busy, but having this b&b to return to, felt like coming home. Mike and Kathy were so warm and welcoming, they left the wine and brandy available to us and an endless supply of Kuerig coffee. Our room was luxurious, comfortable and a great view of the arch. But the most amazing star quality was Kathy's gourmet breakfast dishes, that she called "Kathy's specials". Yum Yum. We had nice conversations with them, we got some great wine purchasing tips and enjoyed their sweet well trained. goldendoodle. We recommend this to anyone that is staying in St. Louis. Lafayette Square is a treat and the Park Ave Mansion will just add to your experience!.
Chuck and Barb Hickman

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Kathy and Mike have beautifully restored a magnificent old Lafayette Square mansion and created the perfect B&B experience for their guests. The rooms are superbly appointed and the gourmet breakfasts are to-die-for. I think what I will remember most about my 5-day stay at the Park Avenue Mansion is the charm and warmth of the hosts (and their several pets). I have made new friends.

There are several good restaurants and at least one delightful bar/cafe within a few blocks of the PAM.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#7 of 120 in Saint Louis
771 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#20 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2007 Park Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63104
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Lafayette Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many time award winner, we are located in historic Lafayette Square and are fronted by Lafayette Park itself. Come visit us! Unwind and relax in our fabulous gardens, in front of your warm fireplace in cooler weather, or take a leisurely stroll in Lafayette Park. Within 20 feet of our inn, you will begin the charming walk of shops, restaurants and art galleries. Oh, and you don't want to miss Chef Kathy's breakfasts!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing