We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charliedee23”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Louis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Saint Louis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Spent 5 days and 4 nights enjoying the city of St. Louis. Knowledge provided by the owners to make our time on vacation was priceless. Enjoyed the overall experience greatly. Would love to come back and stay again to see more of St. Louis that we did not see this time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 223 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

My wife & I had to make an emergency trip to St. Louis to deal with making funeral arrangements for my Mother with my siblings. Mike and Kathy not only were wonderful hosts, they up-graded us- which made the ordeal so much easier! We enjoyed the stay and the breakfasts were wonderful! There are many restaurant options within walking distance- all good! Thanks, Mike and Kathy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wesleyb483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

stayed in fluer de Lys suite which was nice but to expensive. We could of stayed at the four seasons for less, which is nicer and has more to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jengoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This stay was like a romantic movie and we were the featured guests. The owners are thoughtful about their guests likes, dislikes, allergies, interests, etc. They are sincere, hardworking people that love taking care of others and ensuring their guest not just have a place to sleep, but a memorable experience. I am a hard one to surprise, but together they created the best surprise romantic dinner for two. It was over the top and a memory that I will play again and again in my head. Also the location is in a very sweet section of town across from a park and waking distance to cute shops, a couple of bars, and restaurants. It is close to downtown with a car. This place is a must visit. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: They all seemed nice, but we stayed at the very top. Lots of stairs but worth the workout!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eaglesflyhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I have stayed at the Park Avenue Mansion more times than I can count, sometimes for business and sometimes for fun. I love the ambiance of the hose, the fantastic garden, and the neighborhood, with its great locally-owned restaurants and Lafayette Park right across the street. The hosts, Mike and Kathy, are great people too, and always accommodating to my special dietary needs. I don't ever want to stay anywhere else in St Louis.

Room Tip: I have stayed in all of their rooms, the Room with a View is small but has a charming balcony. Third...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamachaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We wrote in an earlier review that B&Bs tend to be either elegant or homey. The Park Avenue Mansion manages to be both. The house itself typifies the elegance of the restored mansions around Lafayette Square. (The local association has done a marvelous job of the whole neighborhood.) The hospitality is great, the public rooms and breakfast most elegant. One thing that sets this place apart is the courtyard adjacent. A great place to stop in Saint Louis.

Room Tip: We recommend the "Room with a View," overlooking the garden. Even in the rain, it is a lo...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginiatravelerstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Amazing service, stay and company. The mansion has amazing architecture and has been fully remodeled. The chef cooks with the freshest ingredients, some of which you can smell walking through her garden before you even get to the doors. Great view from our room of the arch. Awesome Neighborhood, huge park next door. Chocolate bar, brewery, best BBQ in America..on and on.

Happy newlyweds

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21joe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
815 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Avenue Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2007 Park Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63104
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Lafayette Square
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Louis
Price Range: $129 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many time award winner, we are located in historic Lafayette Square and are fronted by Lafayette Park itself. Come visit us! Unwind and relax in our fabulous gardens, in front of your warm fireplace in cooler weather, or take a leisurely stroll in Lafayette Park. Within 20 feet of our inn, you will begin the charming walk of shops, restaurants and art galleries. Oh, and you don't want to miss Chef Kathy's breakfasts!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing