We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn over the Labor Day weekend and while it was very crowded most all aspects of the stay were satisfactory. We received excellent customer service from the front desk staff, Laura and Lawrence. The hotel and rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast very good. However I will agree with another reviewer, this particular Hampton tends to be expensive compared to other nearby hotels, especially if you need a suite just in order to get a refrigerator. The most frustrating aspect of our stay was the very poor wifi connection, it would barely download email! I wonder if this is to encourage patrons to upgrade to an offered paid wifi, but that would surely backfire causing very unhappy guests to look elsewhere for accommodations. Think they need to make sure their internet provider can service a full hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leekaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

leekaydee,
Thank you for the great feedback on the front desk, rooms, breakfast and the wifi! We hope your Labor Day weekend was full of fun activities and great family time. We will definitely take a look into our wireless signal and make sure we are getting good signal throughout the hotel, thanks for the heads up. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2014

Lawrence at the front desk was wonderful, very helpful and friendly! The breakfast was very good. I especially liked that coffee, tea and cocoa were available all the time, with cookies and milk in the evening!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mbmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

mbmarl,
We appreciate the fantastic review! Lawrence will be pleased to hear that he and the rest of that staff helped make your stay a great one! We can't wait to see you again soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding that was taking place across the highway at Forest Park - the free parking was klutch and the service was friendly - even with 3 weddings and a race in the hotel the amenities didn't seem strained.

The breakfast was good - not the best, but by far not the worst - and pretty busy, but the food kept coming out and seats kept opening up.

The staff was super helpful. My girlfriend for got a razor, we went to buy one from their store and the front desk associate offered up a complimentary one from their stash - saving us money!

The room was a nice size and clean. The bed wan't the most comfortable thing I've slept on in my life, but it was do-able. Even with the hotel right off the highway we didn't hear any noise from either the highway or the hallway and had a pretty good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jig1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Jig1600,
Thank you for taking to the time to give a fantastic TripAdvisor review! We hope you had a great time with friends and family. We hope to see you back on your next St. Louis trip! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The hotel staff were all very helpful, friendly, and always ready to answer any questions. We were looking for places to eat and we were given locations, directions and suggestions all within 15 minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Howard B,
Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the local activities and restaurants. We are happy we could help answer your questions and give you suggestions to make your trip a great one. We hope to see you again! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Regardless of the location, the cost of Hampton Inn's are not worth the cost of the stay, the cost of this hotel is way over priced. Business is rough enough, ... the cost for doing business shouldn't make business travel prohibitive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Mark K,
Thank you for staying with us. With all the options for you to choose from we appreciate you chose to at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks newer. It has similar decor and features as others we have visited this year. It does need some TLC. The shower handle was rusted in our bathroom. There should have been a Keurig in the room to accommodate other drinkers. Other than that our room was wonderful. The swimming pool was extremely small. There were 4 to 6 families in the pool each night. The pool does not accommodate that many splashers. My daughter also noticed the pool had mold on the walls. I did notice the same in the hot tub. It definitely needs a good cleaning and recaulking. The service from the front desk was wonderful. Lawrence was happy to answer any questions, thank you.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Family4231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Family4231,
Thank you for the great feedback. Feedback from our guests is a great way for us to keep improving our property. I will make sure to pass along the high remarks to Lawrence and the rest of the front desk. Thanks! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This hotel was pretty average. Clean and fairly furnished. The claim to fame for this place is the service they provide. The front desk staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. There was a slight musty/mil-dewy smell in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Ken Z,
Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide top class service to help make you and other guests feel as if they are at their home away from home. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $116 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing