We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to St Louis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was excellent. It was centrally located for most of the sites and being across the highway from the Zoo was great. If you needed instructions to sites they had them preprinted. Most awesome staff and they could tell you great places to eat and how to get there. Especially Steak and Shake. Wonderful breakfasts. Everyplace in this hotel was clean!!!! I will always stay at a Hampton Inn if they are available in my travels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Jeanne M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our staff, location, breakfast and cleanliness. It goes a long way for our business and helps gain more loyal Hampton travelers like yourself, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 779 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. Very friendly and outgoing staff. Rooms/lobby were very clean. Right by the museum, perfect location for us. We booked a king suite and it was huge. Perfect for me and my three kids. Lots of room! The kids loved the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good as well. Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbgraves101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Jbgraves101,
Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you were able to enjoy a bit of it all during your stay with us. We really appreciate the feedback on our staff, rooms, location, breakfast, pool and it's always nice to hear that we gained another loyal guest. See ya again soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed in room 401. As other reviews state, you hear highway noise - it wasn't horrible, but I travel with white noise machines. Room had 2 queens and sofa bed. The suite room was a nice size. The toilet and shower area have a door. The sink opens to the room. I wish there was a curtain that could be used to spare those still in bed from the bright light in the sink area. I tend to get up first and get ready while the kids and my husband continue to sleep.

The location is great for travel to area attractions. We drove to the zoo and Forest Park Boathouse. It really isn't safe to walk to those attractions. Not many dining options in the immediate area - other than the on site restaurant and a Jimmy John's, you need to drive.

Staff at the Hampton were wonderful - so nice and have a genuine interest in your satisfaction.

The breakfast area is surprisingly large. On Saturday morning, a meeting room was opened up to accommodate the larger weekend crowd. Food is ok. The variety of food was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

KTIllinois,
Thank you for such great feedback on the room, location, staff and breakfast. We really appreciate the time you took, as it goes a long way for our business and really gives future travelers a good feel for what we offer. Hope to see you back soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

If ever you are in St. Louis or just passing thru you Have to stay at the Hampton Inn and suites Forest Park. Not only will you be treated like family you will sleep like a baby in their beautiful rooms with the best beds EVER!!! They have a wonderful breakfast for you every morning hot and ready to eat, and a snack to take along for that long work day!! When we travel we ONLY stay at Hamptons because they are the best at making you feel like you're at home!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Lorri J,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel, beds and breakfast. We try our best to make the hotel a home away from home and it's great to hear you felt that way. - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great access to the zoo and gardens, no view to speak of. Very decent accommodations. Average breakfast fare. Friendly staff. Apparently, you have to put in a minimum of 200 characters, but I really don't have much else to say, so

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Charles A,
Thank you for the review on our location, staff, breakfast and room. We hope you had a great time at the zoo and gardens. Hope to see you back soon! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. It's very attractive, the staff is gracious, and the room we had was huge! It's a short drive to downtown and the Gateway Arch and an easy walk to lovely Forest Park. Bottles of water were provided in the morning as we left to face a 100 degree day in the Midwest. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are provided 24 hours, and afternoon cookies are a delicious treat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

dianeandstuart,
Sometimes it's the little things that count and we are happy that the little extras really made a difference in your stay! We hope you enjoyed the Arch and Forest Park so much that you come back again soon. - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were in St. Louis for a fun weekend, and this hotel was perfect. Reasonably priced, right off the highway, which made it so easy to get everywhere. It had very good complimentary breakfast. All of the staff was very friendly. The hotel was very quiet and clean. Perfect for what we needed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paige D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Paige D,
Thank you for taking the time to give a great review on your weekend stay with us. We are excited to hear that the location, breakfast, friendly staff and clean, quiet rooms made your weekend getaway a great one! - Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $134 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing