We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights here as we toured various Saint Louis locations. Even though this hotel is not "downtown", it is in a great location to be close to many sites. We were across the street from the Zoo, a few blocks from The Hill area, and a short drive from the Central West End as well as a just off the highway which made getting to/from downtown (for the arch, etc) less than a 5 minute trip. the fact that there was not a charge for parking and complementary breakfast helped to offset what may have been a price that seemed a bit high for a hotel that does not have a view.
Room was nice and big for our family of 4 and the fridge/microwave was a big help.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dselmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

dselmal,
We are a great central location for experiencing all that St. Louis has to offer. I'm glad you could take advantage of this during your stay. We are proud of the fact that we are close to downtown but do not charge for the extras such as parking. Thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have already used this hotel a few times. We return because each time it is clean and the rooms well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Also, excellent location to reach any destination in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bro2pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

bro2pro,
Thank you for the positive review. It's great to hear you are a repeat customer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time you are in the St. Louis area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

You compensated in a positive way for the noise problem that we experienced. We felt you extended amazing customer service. Your staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating at all times. Our stay was a positive experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Melinda H,
Thank you for writing a review. I sorry to hear there was a noise issue during your stay. I'm happy to hear our staff took care of the issue and gave you our unconditional Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here while attending the SuperCross event March 29. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The location was great with easy access to the freeway. The shuttle services were real handy. Nice, quiet place to stay. I would recommend this as a place for my friends to stay in St. Louis.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor. The elevator was clean and conveniently located.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Rick S,
Thank you for staying with us during the SuperCross event. There are a lot of hotels between us and the event so we are honored that you chose us! We hope to see you the next time you are in St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

When we arrived we requested a port a crib, but it took some time to receive it. My daughter was so over tired from the trip and needed a nap immeditely when we arrived. Not major but a little frustrating. Same sleep/nap issue on subsequent days as cleaning was never finished by 2-3p in afternoon when we came back for her rest. So we either waited to get cleaned or had to wait until evening to just have the room straightened and trash removed. Only other issue was the extreme amount of chlorine in pool and hottub. One night it was so bad we left the area as it was buring my children and husbands eyes. All in all, it was a good place to stay. Much cheaper than downtown hotels. Guess I was just a little disappointed after the great reviews...which is why I booked in the first place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Shelli A,
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I'm glad you thought the hotel overall was a good value. I'm sorry we did not get your crib to you in a timely manner. We try to accommodate all guest requests as quickly as we can. I apologize for the pool issue. We have been working to figure out a solution to the issue as you were not the only person to complain about the chlorine smell during the Spring Break period. I want to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope you come back and stay with us the next time you are in St. Louis. If there is a specific time you want your room cleaned please ask us and we are more than happy to accommodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel was extremely clean, pool great (except for chlorine which was strong in hot tub area), excellent location, fitness area quite nice. No microwave or refrigerator in room which was a bummer but doable. All worked out great except don't eat the eggs or oatmeal for breakfast. The eggs were very bland and had a waxy coating to them and the oatmeal was a thick paste both mornings we stayed there. The service was excellent and very nice gentlemen working the desk. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank numbrdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

numbrdos,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the eggs and oatmeal. We do have to follow the Hampton brand standards for the food we serve. I will be sure to give your feedback to the brand. I'm glad our location worked out for you overall. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in St. Louis. Our studio suites have more space, a larger flat screen TV, plus a microwave and refrigerator!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed for a few nights and was satisfied with most everything, but not all. The gym was well maintained (treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike, some weights, water, towels); double queen room was as expected for this price range; housekeeping did well; parking was plentiful and free; check in and all interactions with employees was pleasant. It is within walking distance of the science museum and some other attractions, and a few restaurants. The breakfast was just fine but could use a little improvement--maybe they are limited because there isn't a real kitchen, but the eggs were of the heat and serve type, along with some other items, and worthy of a pass. But the other items at breakfast were plentiful and the area was kept clean. The pool area was well maintained and was fine but for one things--the smell of chlorine was overpowering, as in burning the eyes. It was just too uncomfortable to stay for long. Also be aware that the rooms have no refrigerator or microwave. I had some pizza I wanted to warm up and an employee ensured there was a microwave put into one of the meeting rooms near the lobby--great service, much appreciated. Other than a few flaws, I can recommend this hotel as a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

ukaspar,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you thought it was a good location and our staff was accommodating. I'm sorry about your experience in the pool room. We are working to improve the ventilation. Thank you for your honest feed back and bringing it to our attention. Please come back and stay with us again. If you choose one of our newly renovated studio suites it will have a wet bar, microwave, and refrigerator!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $127 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing