We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Nearby Hotels
$186
$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$162
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$163
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$229
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$260
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
865
338
49
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
338
49
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest parkscience centergreat locationart museumchildren's hospitalqueen suitewashington universityclean roomshot tubminute driveeasy accessbotanical gardensindoor pooloatmealthe loopzoolouis
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We really liked this place. I give it a 5 to reflect its good price value equation; that is, it felt much nicer than a random chain; our room was perhaps 2x the size of many other hotels. Our next night we ended at (100 miles away) a diff Hampton inn; it was much smaller. WE also had fun quickly zipping down to the arch, very close

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Daugman,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy one of our spacious studio suites and thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff. Our hotel is a great central location to get to many destinations in the area including the Arch. See you next time you are in St. Louis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had an excellent weekend stay at this hotel! I typically have difficulty sleeping at hotels but I found the bed to be extremely comfortable. The hotel staff (especially Lawrence) were very professional and polite. The room was very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank madvbguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

madvbguy,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed a great night's sleep on our comfortable beds. Lawrence is a tremendous asset to our hotel! Thank you for recognizing him. We hope to see you the next time you are in St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here recently for work when there was snow storm in St. Louis. The front desk made a nice follow up call to make sure everything was fine in the room. In the morning after my complimentary breakfast, the sales person was out scraping cars and helped with mine! What great service!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Quincy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Quincy R,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments in Trip Advisor. We are glad that your expectations were met or exceeded. We strive to provide excellent customer service. Hurry Back - We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel had excellent service! It's within the top 3 hotels as far as service goes (compared to Hyatt, Four Seasons, etc). Everyone we talked with was super helpful & friendly. They have a 100% money back guarantee too. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear JS872,

Thank you and please hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

They made our stay as comfortable as possible. A faulty diverter switch in our handicapped bathroom added excitement but was reported and hopefully fixed by now. The breakfast was extremely crowded on Sun AM. I was disappointed that there was no afternoon snacks (except apples/bananas). The pool was too cold to use.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear David D,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving comments in Trip Advisor. I can assure you that the bathroom faucet and pool have both been fixed. If you visit Sunday - Thursday, we serve fresh baked cookies in the evening. We do hope that you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews