We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Muny Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great place to stay when we were auditioning for the Muny. Great accomodations, and very wonderful staff that kept helping me even though I visited them entirely too many times. My only complaint would be that I wish their pool and hot tub were open later, because by the time we got back from Muny and from eating, we only had a half hour to be in the pool area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Blake Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Blake Z,

We love to have travelers stay with us when they are auditioning for The Muny. We are always here to serve and you can never ask us too many questions. I apologize that the pool / hot tub is not open later. We just use extreme caution in this area. Please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had 3 hockey teams stay here for a tournament. Very accomadating for that many kids. Kids didn't have to stay in rooms all the time, we were able to use party room all weekend. Pool a bit too chorinated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Joe T,

It was our pleasure to have the hockey teams with us. This was our first time to host any of this tournament. Glad that you enjoyed it and nice to hear that the Highland Room was a hit! Hurry back! We are working on the pool issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We got the Queen Suite...it was the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Beautiful rooms, super friendly staff, and the beds were perfect! The complimentary breakfast was really good as well, quite the variety. Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Elizabeth K,

We appreciate your comments and referral to our property. We hope to have you back, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hampton Inn Forest Park is a great location. Walking distance to forest park, the zoo, science center and Dog town. The restaurant next to the Hampton is good, with a great selection of food. Coffee store is also right across the street as well as a Jimmie Johns. Love the Hampton Inn complimentary breakfast. Free Parking as well. Hotel is being renovated right now so a little bit of a mess, but they are pretty unobtrusive about it. Only true complaint would be why they don't have a path for luggage leading from parking lot. Also, rooms are not well sound proofed and can hear everything going on next door. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CharlesD160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear CharlesD160,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review in Trip Advisor. We are drawing near the end of renovation and promise to have everything cleaned up for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

While spending Christmas with family in St. Louis I stayed at this hotel. It has been newly updated and feels comfortable away from home. Staff is very pleasant. It is close to my family
so the travel time was very convenient. Have stayed here many times and feel the choice is a
good one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Judy G,

Thank you for staying with us! We know that you have many choices and appreciate the repeat business. It is nice that you felt "at home" when away from "your home", especially during the holidays! Hurry Back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Everything about our one night stay was very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast included several options and was a fast and efficient way to get us going in the morning. We were pleasantly surprised to get a complimentary pass for another night's stay because of construction in the lobby (it really was not bothersome).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank timbyers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear timbuyers1;

Thank you for staying with us and be sure and make a future reservation with your comp night stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have never been disappointed staying at this hotel. We use it every time we are in town visiting our son at Wash U. They are in the process of renovating their lobby so they are always improving their look.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Kirk H,

Wonderful to hear from one of our frequent guests. Breakfast was served in our new area, this past Saturday. When you return, please give us your thoughts. We, also, just renovated the sleeping rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $135 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing