We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Everything about our one night stay was very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast included several options and was a fast and efficient way to get us going in the morning. We were pleasantly surprised to get a complimentary pass for another night's stay because of construction in the lobby (it really was not bothersome).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank timbyers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear timbuyers1;

Thank you for staying with us and be sure and make a future reservation with your comp night stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have never been disappointed staying at this hotel. We use it every time we are in town visiting our son at Wash U. They are in the process of renovating their lobby so they are always improving their look.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Kirk H,

Wonderful to hear from one of our frequent guests. Breakfast was served in our new area, this past Saturday. When you return, please give us your thoughts. We, also, just renovated the sleeping rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My son and I came to St. Louis to visit Wash U. This hotel is only a 5 minute ride to the University. Parking in lot right behind the building. Very large eating area for excellent breakfast in the morning. Rooms are large with comfortable beds. Hotel is spotless and staff couldn't be nicer. We actually checked out of another hotel to move to this one. We were not disappointed. My only complaint was the traffic noise all night from the interstate that goes by the front of the hotel. Next time I will bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gltrans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear gltrans1;

Thank you for mentioning the convenience of our location to Washington University. We enjoy having parents / students / employees stay with us. So pleased that you were pleased after moving properties. We always have headphones available for our guests. Or, please asked to be placed on the South end of the building; this will definitely eliminate the highway noise. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet! Great staff! We have stayed at two other hotels in the area with slightly better locations for area attractions, but both were abysmal!Our last visit to the Forest Park Hampton included a lobby renovation and a huge snow storm. Staff went above and beyond to assure we were comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for your review and mentioning that we exceeded your expectations! Hurry Back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Accommodating hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms and ammenities. The work out room is small but has all the basics. The breakfast is basic. Appreciated the free parking and Internet. My son loved the warm cookies availble in the lobby. The restaurant connected to the hotel is fairly priced - a sports bar of sorts- with a decent menu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for staying with us when visiting Children's Hospital. We are in a great location for this. Come on back and we will have fresh baked cookies waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is clean & comfortable as well as having great access to the Zoo and a quick jump on the highway for sporting events downtown. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Despite the lobby being refurbished this was one of the best stays my family has had at a hotel. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Edward O;

We do take pride in maintaining our beautiful property. Thank you for your comments. We are the closest hotel to the Zoo, actually within walking distance; it is about a mile, though. We are in a wonderful location. We hope to have you back, very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a standard Hampton (which to us means clean, comfortable bed, good for a night's stop when travelling). Beware that when we were there, December of 2013, there was construction in the front/eating area, so that the breakfast was served in a meeting room. Normal Hampton breakfast and the room was clean and quite, so once we got into the room, the construction wasn't a problem.
Would have been nice if Hampton had let us know on their website that there was construction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear cupajoe;

Thank you for mentioning the consistency amongst Hampton Inn's. We just opened up our new Breakfast Room this past Saturday. You will have to return! Our apologies for not mentioning the renovation on the website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $126 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing