We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to St. Louis Children's Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Accommodating hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms and ammenities. The work out room is small but has all the basics. The breakfast is basic. Appreciated the free parking and Internet. My son loved the warm cookies availble in the lobby. The restaurant connected to the hotel is fairly priced - a sports bar of sorts- with a decent menu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for staying with us when visiting Children's Hospital. We are in a great location for this. Come on back and we will have fresh baked cookies waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is clean & comfortable as well as having great access to the Zoo and a quick jump on the highway for sporting events downtown. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Despite the lobby being refurbished this was one of the best stays my family has had at a hotel. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Edward O;

We do take pride in maintaining our beautiful property. Thank you for your comments. We are the closest hotel to the Zoo, actually within walking distance; it is about a mile, though. We are in a wonderful location. We hope to have you back, very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a standard Hampton (which to us means clean, comfortable bed, good for a night's stop when travelling). Beware that when we were there, December of 2013, there was construction in the front/eating area, so that the breakfast was served in a meeting room. Normal Hampton breakfast and the room was clean and quite, so once we got into the room, the construction wasn't a problem.
Would have been nice if Hampton had let us know on their website that there was construction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear cupajoe;

Thank you for mentioning the consistency amongst Hampton Inn's. We just opened up our new Breakfast Room this past Saturday. You will have to return! Our apologies for not mentioning the renovation on the website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel under renovation during Christmas week visit. Most noticeable was moving the breakfast area to a meeting room. Not as good as the normal spot, but adequate with all the same food. Mixed fruit tasted bland...apparently frozen. Orange juice from a machine was, as in all hotels like this, bad. Hot menu items were fine. Bakery items were the same every day. Construction was not noticeable on our floor other than occasional workmen in the elevator headed to other floors. Lobby/front desk area had construction going on during entire visit. Did not appear that getting that portion of the job done quickly was a concern, as only a few workers were evident. The hotel provided a complementary one night certificate at checkout, good for the next year, to thank us for putting up with the construction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toastmaster2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Toastmaster2D2;

Yes, we were heavily into renovation during the holidays. You will have to come back, soon, and let us know your thoughts. The Highland Room, being used for breakfast, is always used for breakfast overflow. We also rent that room for meetings, etc. Hampton just changed our fresh fruit. I am sorry that it was not to your liking. Just know, though, it does not come in frozen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The quality of this hotel was excellent as was the helpfulness of the staff. We were in St. Louis to attend a production at the Fabulous Fox Theatre. We were located 5 miles from the venue and very close to the Hill, museums and the zoo. Perfect location. Breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Alice E,

Thank you for staying with us when visiting the Fabulous Fox. We are in a great location for those with tickets to that venue! We are known for cleanliness and friendliness and are happy to hear that you experienced that, during your stay. Come back soon! We promise a wonderful On the House Hot Breakfast!! You may want to visit the Delmar Loop, Central West End, or Downtown St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The main lobby receptionist is very friendly and makes your stay more enjoyable. He always had a smile on his face and was ready to assist in whatever I needed. Even with the construction in the main lobby the stay was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Carol S,

Thank you for staying with us and mentioning our exceptional customer service! We do hope to have you back, post renovation; we are almost finished!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

No wonder this hotel has such a high rating. I stayed here several years ago, and it was wonderful. I now have reservations for next May, but there was an issue with my reservation. I dealt with someone at the Front Desk who was very courteous and helpful, but ultimately I had to talk to the Manager. Instead of having to track him down as is the norm with other places, he promptly called me. How refreshing. After a brief conversation he fully understood the issue and said he would call me back shortly. He took care of my issue and left me a very detailed voice mail. I am so appreciative and cannot wait for our stay in May. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear momusic;

Thank you for the review in Trip Advisor. As you know, this is a great referral source for our business. We look forward to reaching the #1 spot on Trip Advisor. If there is ever anything that we can do, do not hesitate to ask. We truly care about our guests and are here to serve. See you in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $116 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing