We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #4 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bloomington, United States
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Located near Forest Park, this hotel is easy to get to and still quiet though near the highway. It is close to all of the museums and other sites in Forest Park and an easy distance from other neighborhoods and downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donovan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Donovan W.;

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel in Trip Advisor! Hurry back - We Love Having You Here! And, by the way, I have to mention that the museums are FREE!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    296
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
604
183
48
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel offers GREAT VALUE for the price. It is clean, includes breakfast, access to evening snacks, and walking distance to the park and zoo. As for a room facing away from the highway.

Staff was on the ball and quick to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear ksmess;

Thank you for staying with us and mentioning the great value of our property. We look forward to your return and the request of a room away from the highway! We are within walking distance to the Zoo, as well as the St. Louis Science Center. You may want to leave your vehicle in our complimentary parking lot and see what the Science Ctr has to offer on your next visit; this will save you on parking fees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel to attend a 2 day music festival at Forest Park. We chose this hotel for the proximity to the park. Rooms were clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Free parking and breakfast for hotel guests.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FanOfWine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear FanOfWine11;

It sounds like you stayed with us during LouFest 2013 and hope that you will make it your permanent choice when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very average Hampton Inn in a very good location. More expensive then most. We were driving from Texas to Chicago and it is a good half way pint to spend the night. We stayed there because of it's proximity to the excellent restaurants on the "Hill".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Richard H;

We feel that we are well above average due to our Circle of Excellence award that we recently received. This award is given to those Hamptons that rank amongst the top 10% of all 1800 Hamptons. We hope that you will return and experience our "home", again; you will experience our renovations that begin next month. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments in Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,262 reviews
426 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here again during a visit to St. Louis to attend a conference at Wash U. The hotel again did a nice job. Check-in was courteous and fast, and they managed to get me in a room a little before the check-in time, which I appreciated. The room was nicely decorated, with a comfortable working area, a nice TV, a comfortable bed (save for the lumpy, Hampton Inn bedding--a brand issue, not a hotel issue), and a spacious bathroom. There were plenty of plugs all over the room. Everything was clean.

The hotel's fitness center was on the small side, but had good equipment. The business center was easy to use. I ran into a couple of service glitches when I'd desire to purchase something from the small market and no one would be manning the desk for several minutes, but that's relatively minor. Wireless was free and speedy.

Parking could be a little tight at night.

Location is great - not much immediately around the hotel, but short driving distances to Clayton, Wash U, the Central West End, etc.

Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear brmusicman;

Always great to hear from a repeat guest! We are beginning a renovation next month. When you return, there will be a large gathering table in the breakfast area. If you choose to leave your room when working, this will lend a great work space with lots of plugs in for computer, etc. You will see some updates in our sleeping rooms, too. The fitness center already went through it's renovation and am glad to hear that you enjoyed the state of the art equipment with personal viewing screens. Hurry back - We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My daughter is a senior athlete at Wash U, so we have made many (20 or so) trips to St. Louis over her college career so far. We stayed in some other hotels in the beginning but then found this Hampton Inn and have stayed nowhere else since. The price is very reasonable (especially with the Wash U discount! - just ask) and parking is free (unlike some of the hotels in Clayton and the city). There is an indoor pool which our son enjoys and a good sports bar / restaurant just next door. Free Hampton breakfast (waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, etc) is included. The hotel is clean, housekeeping does an excellent job, and the people are all friendly and courteous. Only a few minutes to Wash U, SLU, hospitals, or Forest Park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Cynthia S.;

So happy that you found "us" after a few visits into the area. We welcome all the students/parents and want you to feel "at home". Thank you for the review and we await your return visit. Book early for graduation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family visited St Louis for the 1st time to take our son to University. We can confirm the very good reviews for the Hampton Inn Forrest Park , the service was excellent, the rooms comfortable and very clean, central location if you want to be around the Clayton/Forest Park/Hill/Central West areas (car is needed of course) - free hot breakfast/free parking. The location is in a renovated area, nothing great around, but very safe. For dinning Central West End, The Hill and maybe The Loop (but more on the eclectic/student vibe). Only 15 minutes drive to Busch Stadium and Downtown. When we return, and we will for the next four years, we will certain try to stay in the Hampton Inn Forrest Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgeceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear jorgeceb;

We are pleased that you have found your "home away from home" while your son is attending the University, here, in St. Louis. Would like to offer a "helpful hint" - book early when he is getting ready to graduate. We fill very quickly, especially during graduation. You may want to stroll through the beautiful Missouri Botantical Gardens on your return visit. They are located withing 5 miles of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing