We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very congenial, helpful staff add to the ambiance of lovely rooms and suites. Pool, business center are clean - computers were slow the day I needed them, but the desk clerk came to the rescue. Do know if your stay is extended, there are NO laundry facilities in the building. Must use the local, very old landromat down the road with sketchy clientele. Apart from that a wonderful spot to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ginger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Ginger S;

Thank you for the feedback on the laundry facilities. We have looked into, possibly, adding onsite guest laundry. Unfortunately, the building was built without that luxury. We will search for a better spot to send you to when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

960 - 966 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I travel on business and stay in a fair amount of what may be considered the nicer hotels including Ritz Carlton. I would rather stay at this hotel than the Downtown Atlanta Ritz. The staff is very attentive to your needs. The facility is immaculate and the rooms are of good size. The only drawback that is of importance is there is not central HVAC so the fan kicks on and is not super quiet. Nice touch was the towel swan :)

The location is great, especially if you like big parks in whch to walk, run or just sit and relax. Forest Park is right across the freeway and easy walking/running distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Doug F;

We would rather have you stay here, too, than any other place! It is nice to hear from the business travelers, along with our leisure guests. Thank you for your review. Please let us know if you need anything upon your return. Are there others that travel into the area that you could steer our direction?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great hotel for our 3 day stay in St Louis. All staff that we dealt with from front desk to breakfast area to housekeeping and maintenance were excellent and friendly at all times. Room was nice, bed was great - location for our activities could not have been better. The only negative was the swimming pool. It appeared they were having some issues with the chemicals, the water was opaque versus the preferred very clear, the chlorine smell was so strong that swimmers complained of burning eyes and even occurred for those just sitting on the side watching. The last night was much improved on chlorine odor, but the water appearance remained not great.... hopefully this was an indication there were working on the issue. The staff was very attentive to the pool - if towels were depleted, they quickly brought in fresh stacks. Overall, it's a great place, would recommend it and would stay there again ..... and would hope the pool situation was temporary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Mary S;

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that our staff met or exceeded your expectations. I apologize that you experienced some issues in the pool area. We do have a fairly new filtration system and working towards it performing at 100%. I can guarantee a nice clear pool upon your return visit. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least seven times now. It along with another Hilton hotel nearby make for our bases of stay when visiting Washington University where my son attends college. I am now visiting for our younger son's college visits and football recruiting. What sells the place is the staff, location, and cleanliness. Sometimes there may be something small that doesn't completely suit me happening here, but, overall the stays are plenty positive. For example, on this last stay, there wasn't enough room in the breakfast area for me to sit down and eat my breakfast and they had the two meeting rooms booked which usually catches the spillover from the breakfast crowd. I took my breakfast upstairs which would have aggravated me if this was my only stay here. It just happened this time didn't work out and that was a first for my stays here. We have at least five more reservations set up for here this next year already and I am satisfied with the place and will continue staying here until they give me a good enough reason not to. Right now, I would give an overall grade of A-/B+.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms here and there seems to be no difference in any of them. I would tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papagrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear papagrit;

It is always nice to get to know the parents that stay with us while their children are attending the university. You may know this, but book early for graduation - we fill quickly!! Rooms are open and available for May, 2014. We are in the Hilton family and you can receive points for your stays through our HHONOR rewards program. We are renovating our lobby in November, 2013. This may help open up a little more seating during our breakfast rushes. As mentioned, we do open up the meeting room, if it's not sold, for breakfast overflow. Please let us know if we can help, in any way, to make your future stays more comfortable. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I attended the NAFSA Conference in St Louis in May 2013 and stayed at this Hotel. I would recommend this place to anybody who wants to visit St Louis but does not want to stay 'downtown' Actually downtown is only about 7 minutes away by taxi! The Hotel is opposite the Zoo and fantastic forrest park reserve. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear John M,

Good to hear that we received some stays from those here with NAFSA. We are in an Urban district on the outskirts of downtown and are able to offer our guests complimentary parking. As you mentioned, we are only about 7 minutes to downtown St. Louis. I like how you said, "Do yourself a favour and stay here." !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Hampton Inn is well situated with easy access to the free zoo, science museum, history museum and the very good art museum. The amazing Botanical Gardens are only five minutes way, also. A fast train can take you to the Arch and downtown St. Louis. Reaching the train is fairly easy by crossing Forest Park following the signs to the History Museum and parking near the Museum, then walking a few hundred yards. The hotel was very clean, the service was excellent, the morning breakfast was typical - not extraordinary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Dennis A,

Thank you for mentioning all of the fabulous sites right around our hotel. There is still more to see! Come back, stay with us, and we promise you will receive our excellent service once again. It sounds like you may enjoy the historic Hill or Delmar Loop which is home to the St. Louis Walk of Fame & Chuck Berry's Blueberry Hill. We are always here to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

There was not much about this property that we did not like. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professionally dressed. Our request for more towels and pillows was provided prior to check in. No reminders needed. The room it self was spic and span clean. and was also extremely quiet. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. We joined many others in the pool and hot tub. It was crowded but in a good way. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. Breakfast yummo as usual. The location to the ball park, downtown, the hill, everywhere we wanted to go was perfect. we will be back!


.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Patty S,

Wonderful to hear that your special request was taken care of, prior to arrival. Nice to hear that you noticed the professional attire of our Guest Service Agents, along with other staff. We are known for cleanliness and friendliness and are sure that you will experience it on each and every visit. Please come back and enjoy our pool / hot tub area, open daily from 6a-10p. There is always a Fresh 'N Clean bed waiting for you after a busy day in St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Best Value Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $116 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing