We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable and modern”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a queen suite over spring break with my three teenagers. I am from St. Louis originally, so I wanted to show them some of the local sights. It is near the zoo and museums. It is clean, modern and the staff is excellent. My only issue was the pool was broken for two days,and the one time i could use the hot tub, a group of six 7-8 year olds were in it splashing while their parents were smoking and drinking at a table across the room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear jordiepoo;

Our apologies that the pool was under repair during your visit. It is up and running and hope you return to experience it! Please visit our front desk if you ever have any issues, in the future. We would have been happy to address the "kids in hot tub and smoking". We are 100% non-smoking facility! As you mentioned, we do have a wonderful staff, and aim to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    314
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
645
194
48
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I cannot say enough good hings about this hotel! Our daugther was at Barnes Hospital for 2 weeks and this is where we stayed. They were very good about extending the check-out date, since we where never sure when she would get discharged. The hotel is clean. quiet, 5 min. away from the hospital, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and I can go on and on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Paula L,

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back, hopefully under more favorable circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stay there because it had a pool, It had a wonderful pool and so much more. Beautiful room, very comfortable. Great breakfast. Courteous staff, great location, everything was fantastic. We has a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Marty G;

Thank you for staying! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool area! Please return for another "breakfast on us". We will have the same clean rooms and friendly staff that you experienced on your first visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Breakfast was the only downside. Basically what it always is with the exception of very fake tasting, inedible eggs and breakfast meats and salty oatmeal. They do offer Greek yogurt and boiled eggs which is a plus. Other reviews have mentioned walking to the zoo, I think it would be too far and not a pedestrian friendly route.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Jessica S;

We hope that you will come back and give our Hot on the House Breakfast another try! All the eggs are real eggs! We hear great things about the western omelets, and honestly, most all of our breakfast items! Glad that you found some items to your liking - there are many to choose from! We are a little over a mile to the Zoo; so, it depends on how much walking our guests choose to do. It is a nice walk but there is a lot of walking involved once you are in the Zoo, too. Please come back - We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about staying here at first. I did not know the neighborhood, and St.Louis has very diverse areas. But Staying here turned out really nice. The Hotel is one of the best in the Hilton Family of Hotels, and the neighborhood around it is being rebuilt into a really comfortable professional area. The added benefit is that this location is centrally located in St.Louis, and close to everything East of Interstate 270.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTG-travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear RTG-travlin;

Thank you for finding our location and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are in an awsome are, on the outskirts of downtown St. Louis. We are proud to have just received the Circle of Excellence reward, issued to Hampton Inn's that rank amongst the top 10% of 1,800 hotels across the country. There are several other factors that play into this, as well. We set between the Highlands Lofts and Forest Park Commnuity College. There is a luxury apartmen living complex being built on the grounds surrounding us and a Mercedes Dealer going in about a 1/4 of a mile from here. Please come back! We Love Having You Herre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only stayed one night at the hotel but I found the staff to be very helpful. Even though the hotel was completely booked, they were able to accommodate our request for an early check-in. We were greeted warmly at the front desk upon arrival and the friendly service continued throughout our stay. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and an enjoyable area to spend some time. The hotel also offered a complimentary breakfast which was very good. The hotel is centrally located to several attractions in the St. Louis area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4498Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear 4498Shelly;

We do try to meet requests such as "early check in" and I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you. We hope you return and are greeted by our friendly staff, enjoy our comfy beds, Hot on the House Breakfast, and the nearby St. Louis attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flourtown, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed at this Hampton Inn a few times in St. Louis when visiting our daughter at Washington University and will continue to stay here on future visits. Clean, well kept, friendly staff, good location. Cannot think of any negatives to say about this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bro2pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear bro2pro;

Thank you for staying with us when you are in the area to visit Washington University. As you know, we are in a great location, and so close to the University. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing