We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal...........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Ranked #3 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good deal...........”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

What you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Real friendly and helpful staff. Free parking.
Good location. OK it is not Downtown, but easy to drive to and you are across from the park.
Room was clean and had all the usual facilities. Great HD TV and free wifi.
Good standard American free breakfast. Plenty of choice.
Good size pool and fitness centre.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Northern end is near I-64, but I didn't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear janeandallen;

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We do hope to have you back! Yes, we are not Downtown but we are in a nice, urban districts about 8 minutes outside of that area. And, like you mentioned, we offer free parking where most of the hotels in the heart of Downtown do charge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    297
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
607
183
48
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Got a suite and stayed 4 nights. Really worth the extra space. This is a 6 year old property and really well designed so that the rooms are quiet and light. Pool and hot tub a plus. Breakfasts were fresh and well prepared. Service people courteous and helpful. Not downtown so travel is fast and easy. Free parking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stannie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Stannie60;

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, made use of our indoor pool & hot tub, and experienced our friendly staff. Our studio suites are our nicest, largest rooms, and range about $15 more than our standards. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton at Forest Park for one night after my husband had same-day surgery at a nearby hospital. We have stayed at Hamptons for many years, but this one went the extra mile. The staff went out of their way to help you. At breakfast the next morning, they were all smiling and trying to make sure you had everything you needed. The hotel was very quiet and clean. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone needing a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbandit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear jbandt49;

Thank you for letting us know that our staff "goes the extra mile". We sure do strive to implement this! We offer a discounted rate for patients / visitors to the hospital and will offer it as long as we have a room available Thank you for the comments on our breakfast staff & your recommendation to other travelers, appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stay at many Hampton Inn's across the country and have to say this Hampton rises above some of the others. It is a newer facility with a extensive free breakfast options, good size pool, and decent exercise facility. Plus clean rooms and smiling staff---what more could you ask for for a reasonably priced room.

I got in to St. Louis super early (7:30 a.m.) and they were nice enough to allow me to check-in. My room was very large with a small desk and trendy little couch. The bathroom was also very large.

Front desk staff were very friendly, specifically the young woman who checked me in. Kudos to consistent friendly staff :) Much appreciated as a road warrior. Both mornings they had free bottles of water at the front desk.

The Central West End neighborhood is about 5 minutes away by car and it's adorable if you are needing a good place for dinner or drinks. I think they may have a shuttle, but not 100% sure.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWAYSTRAVELWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear ALWAYSTRAVEL;

We do rise above 90% of Hampton Inn's; we rank in the top 10% and are proud to say so! Thank you for noticing and your comments! You'll have to come back and visit our 24 hour Fitness Center. We are installing new, state of the art equipment, and each piece will have it's own viewing screen. We do not have a shuttle but our Front Desk will always arrange cab service for any guest that asks. We do place complimentary water bottles and Grab N Go Breakfast bags out Mon - Fri. Hope to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I visit often the St Louis area for business and to see friends/family. This hotel is one of my Fav's for its clean accommodations and superior location right across from beautiful Forest Park and easy access to downtown. Nice staff as well. If your looking for food off property you will have to use your car but there are a wide range of choices within an easy 10 minute drive. The Italian area with great food a.k.a. "The Hill" is very close. St Louis's gayborhood is also around the corner if your looking for a bit more diversity. Safe area...

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cwhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear cwhoop;

How nice to hear that you have stayed with us several times and took the time to review our property in Trip Advisor. It is greatly appreciated! We are in a great location and the closest hotel to Forest Park. There are some great restaurants within driving distance. We always recommend the Hill, our historic Italian district. But, you can walk to the Highlander Pub & Grill and Jimmy John's, if you wish. Come back and check out the Delmar Loop, Central West End, and visit The Grove. Did you ever try Sweetie Pie's in the Grove? They are world famous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in late Sep. It is close to St. Louis Zoo and also to The Hill (lots of Italian restaurants). The room was pretty large - plenty of room to spread out, and the bathroom had lots of shelves/cubbies for toiletries, etc. Our room faced a college next door, and the hotel is basically on the I-64, but we heard no noise at all from the highway. They serve the full Hampton Inn breakfast, including waffles, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, etc. One morning, one of the staff even passed around small boxes of breath mints after breakfast!
This hotel was very clean when we arrived, and they had a full weekend of guests. We stayed until Monday morning, and when everyone had "cleared out" on Sunday, we noticed many of the hotel staff were cleaning! They pressure washed the front walkway, all of the floors were mopped, they had people wiping down the exercise equipment in the fitness center (disinfecting, I assume), and cleaning windows throughout the building, as well. In addition, they also provided an overflow breakfast area in one of their conferences off the lobby, since it was a busy weekend and a full house.
All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. They kept the breakfast area fully stocked and cleaned throughout the morning.
There is a "sports bar" type of restaurant adjacent to the hotel, if you don't want to venture out for dinner. We ate there twice, and the food was good both times.
The hotel is well located, and it's "easy on, easy off" of I-64.
I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn, especially if you need to stay on the west side of St. Louis (although we found it easy to get to the Arch and the Anheuser Busch brewery from here, too).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear nfall2010;

Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you liked our "touch" with passing out the Hampton mints. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness and friendliness that we strive to offer. We have a great team and all pitch in to make sure that we are staying in the top 10% of all Hampton Inns, and there are 1800+. Come back and stay with us and enjoy another meal at the Highlander Pub and Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and our card was charged 3 times we ended up having to close the card and the hotel staff is terrible and rude. They could care less and when trying to speak to a manager ....good luck. I don't think they exsist. Blamed me for the card be charged....and refused to give credit. My bank had to handle it in order to give us our money back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tp101511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joshgarrett, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience and you felt the staff was rude. It's unfortunate you were not able speak to a manager. We live up to the Hampton 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and all of our staff is usually receptive to resolving a guest issue. We empower our staff to solve issues but usually they won't hesitate to get a manager involved if need be. Our management loves our guests and can be seen at the front desk, working breakfast, or walking the hallways. The Manager on Duty's name is always posted at the front desk and our business cards are on the desk as well. I would like to help anyway I can. Please contact me anytime at 314-655-3993.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Address: 5650 Oakland Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63110-1316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#24 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing