We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Nearby Hotels
$186
$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Majestic St. Louis(Saint Louis)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$162
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Clayton Plaza Hotel(Clayton)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
$260
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Moonrise Hotel(Saint Louis)
$229
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
865
338
49
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
338
49
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest parkscience centergreat locationart museumchildren's hospitalqueen suitewashington universityclean roomshot tubminute driveeasy accessbotanical gardensindoor pooloatmealthe loopzoolouis
Filter
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I stayed here for three nights. The location is great, less than a 15 min drive from most attractions like the zoo, arch, gardens, city museum and just a couple blocks away from the Science Center. The parking is FREE and very convenient with plenty of open spaces. Parking is just right outside the door so you don't have the hassle of going in and out of a parking garage. The breakfast exceeded my expectations with a huge variety each morning mixed with hot and cold items to choose from. The rooms were extremely CLEAN and the beds were HEAVENLY!! Came in after a long evening to cold lemonade and fresh cookies. The ONLY negative thing I can say is that I have to agree with the previous review on the pool. The Chlorine in the pool is too strong it was at times unbearable to sit in there and watch the kids. However, Management was very attentive to this and went in the next morning and it seemed better. Overall a great stay and definitely will stay there the next time I'm in St. Louis!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robint84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Robint84;

We are so happy that you found our location to be convenient to the major St. Louis attractions. We are in an Urban District, on the outskirts of Downtown, and are able to always offer complimentary parking! Thank you for the nice comments on our breakfast. Did you notice that we change out our hot items, each day; therefore, you get a variety when staying multiple nights. We do provide Fresh & Clean bedding for each of our guests and so glad that the mattresses were comfy. You can even purchase them through a Hampton Inn website, if you desire. We do always offer up a solution to any unpleasureable experience and am happy to hear that management addressed the chlorine levels in the pool. Just trying to keep it clean & clear for our guests! Come on back and enjoy some more cookies, lemonade, cleanliness & friendliness from the Hampton Inn & Suites Forest Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is built on the site of a former amusement park and the pictures through out are from the park. Very close to the zoo and the park. The breakfasts were the same at any inn or motel, fair at best. The pool was pretty bad. I could not use it the second nite because the chlorine burned my eyes. The hotel should look into a salt water pool. We used one in South Carolina and it was wonderful.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear EricM;

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review in Trip Advisor. Happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and accommodating. We strive for cleanliness and friendliness. Always feel free to address any issue with our Front Desk, even the chlorine levels of the pool. We do our best to fix each and every concern in a timely manner. Thanks for the suggestion on the salt water pool. And, yes, we are in a very historic area. The amusement park was part of the 1904 World's Fair. It was called the Highlands Amusement Park and the last piece of equipment burnt in 1963. We get a lot of nice comments on our artwork. Hope you come back and enjoy the property, again! We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I think this is the third time we have stayed at this Hampton and we may have even stayed in the same room before. Everything was how we remembered it - same pleasant staff, same awkward parking. It was pretty crowded as it was a holiday weekend with a lot going on around St. Louis, but our room was perfectly quiet. Breakfast was the only real disappointment, at least at first. They only had one person attending and there was just too many people eating to keep up, so they were running out. This was around 9am. So we ate what we could, brought some back to the room and got ready to check out. Around 10:20am (breakfast ends at 10:00), we come back downstairs to check out and we wander into the breakfast area to get some coffee and notice some of the food is still out so we decide to toast up some muffins and have a seat. We started a conversation with the attendant who was very friendly and talked to her about the crowd this morning. She was so nice, explaining the logistics of keeping that many people fed when it's that crowded and you could really appreciate the effort she was making. When we finally finished and were getting ready to leave, she brought out coloring books, crayons and chips for my kids. I wish I remembered her name, but she was working the morning of July 3rd. This is how come we will be coming back a fourth time, when you have staff that makes a difference like that.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms toward the parking lot side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DallasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear DallasDad;

Thank you for continuing to stay with us and leaving comments in Trip Advisor. How ironic that you even stayed in the same room. As you mentioned, we are a busy property and run a high occupancy. I am so happy that you had a nice, quiet room, over the holiday. I am thrilled to find that you were able to sit, relax, eat breakfast, and converse with Shameka, even though it was after 10am. I did print your comments and gave her a copy and posted it for the rest of the staff to read. Thank you for understanding; it is sometimes hard to staff appropriately because we do get a lot of last minute reservations and walk ins. Shameka does a great job and it is nice to hear you could appreciate her efforts. She is great with the children. We look forward to your return because We LOVE Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Pulled into town on a 112 degree day and the hotel had ice cold pink lemonade in the lobby! What a treat! Staff was nice and helpful and breakfast was great. The room was in great Hampton Inn shape and we were happy to be there!

Room Tip: I would think all rooms are good here.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliesue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Elliesue8;

WOW - we have had some hot St. Louis Summer days and you did arrive on one of them. We are pleased that you found our treat of pink lemonade and were able to enjoy some at check in. It is so nice to get feedback on the little things that we do to make our guests stay comfortable. We are known for cleanliness & friendliness; glad that you experienced that with our staff. We hope that you return to enjoy our Fresh & Clean bedding, Hamptonality, and Hot on the House Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is very nice. The rooms were very modern and clean. The location is fantastic with several restaurants within walking distance. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msrobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear msrobins;

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave comments in Trip Advisor. We are glad that you found the rooms to be modern and clean. We are known for cleaniliness, along with friendliness. We do have a great location; closest hotel to the Zoo, within walking distance to the Science Center, 2 miles North of The Hill, and a couple of miles from the Missouri Botanical Gardens. We look forward to your return; We LOVE Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews