We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Ranked #33 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean hotel with very friendly staff.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is easily accessible from two major interstates. Breakfast was good each morning. The hotel had a shuttle that would take and pick you up within a 3 mile radius. Hotel would have gotten a 5 except for the highway noise that would keep you up (if you are going to build next to a major interstate might want to invest in some soundproofing) However that was the only thing I found wrong and I would stay there again if ever in St Louis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    113
    41
    18
    7
See reviews for
177
50
11
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay while in St. Louis! The staff were extremely helpful. The staff in breakfast were amazing, especially Angie! She was so friendly, helpful, and welcoming! She went out of her way to help our family figure out what we should do while visiting St. Louis. We wish we could have stayed longer. Would highly recommend the Residence Inn downtown St. Louis!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momcnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have been staying here every other week for several months on business. This place is comfortable, clean, reasonably priced, close to downtown St. Louis and close to St. Louis University. Staff is pleasant and accomodating. I like the layout of the rooms. Excellent breakfast and dinners in the morning and evenings. I am going to continue to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit here (see review October 2013), and it was just as great as before. Wonderful staff, everybody here obviously takes pride in their work and treats their guests like, well, guests in the truest form. Front deal staff was helpful with recommendations on things to do and see, helped us get where we needed to go with the shuttle (3 mile limit) or a taxi. They even treated our dogs like welcome guests, always giving a friendly greeting and pet whenever we passed by the desk. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty and the staff handled the large crowd for the 4th very well.

Norman, one of The shuttle drivers, really exemplified the spirit of this hotel, staying behind the wheel long past his shift end to gather up all of the straggler guests, many of whom were not at their pickup spots at the given time. But Norman got them all back safe and sound.

We will keep coming back as long as staff as wonderful as Rick, Shelby and Norman are there'

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashport, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during my yearly convention and it was a nice stay away from home! Had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite with kitchen and dining room. One bedroom had a king bed and the other had two queen beds. Plenty of room in this suite and the beds were comfortable too. The hotel has an indoor pool and hottub and workout room. The pool is open until 10 pm but the workout room is open 24 hours. It is not located within walking distance to downtown, but there are plenty of options to be able to get around, which we had no issues with. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommended this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Staying here was like being in a home away from home. Our party had 2 adults and 4 teenagers. We got a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite with a full kitchen. The best part of this hotel is the free full breakfast AND free dinner including free wine! The free dinner is only Monday thru Wednesday so we were fortunate to have it both nights. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel has a free shuttle which takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. We used it to see the Arch, City Museum and the Basilica. I will definitely stay at. Residence inn in the future.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a very clean hotel...Pet friendly ....Providing an exceptional hot breakfast with an extremely friendly staff....Provides a shuttle to downtown St. Louis, which is great for a Cardinal's game at Bush Stadium and within walking distance of the Arch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manuel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#54 of 120 in Saint Louis
240 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Property: Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing