We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Renunion Stay Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Renunion Stay Great place”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had a wonderful time, felt secure there. Very clean and comfortable. We were there for a family reunion and always love to stay at a Residence Inn. Great room for the price and the size of the room. Love the breakfast and parking

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    106
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
164
49
11
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here on business and was pleased that I found it as good as reviewed. Stayed two weeknights and found that they also provide free dinner on Mon, Tues, and Wed nights. That on top of the free hot breakfast and free local shuttle service make this hotel an excellent value! The staff here from the front desk to the shuttle driver to the kitchen folks are all very friendly and helpful, always addressing you with a good morning and have a good day. The room was clean and spacious with a nice kitchen, eating area, desk area and bathroom. My room even had a little patio with seating that would be great in warm weather. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Rooms facing WF have nice little outdoor balconies with seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebDClive_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purvis, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable the fireplace in the lobby welcomes you in along with the Awesome staff the rooms are clean and very modern I loved the socials in the evening time Free Food Great Food Great location and worth every penny!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Our family of 6 traveled to St. Louis for a funeral, staying two nights at this location. We were pleased with the AAA rate (15% off & free parking during our stay) and proximity to the highway. The late afternoon/early evening front desk staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. They went well out of their way to predict our needs and ensure we had a comfortable stay. Free ample breakfast (weekday breakfast staff are also out-of-this-world friendly), free dinnertime reception Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, pool, exercise room, free shuttle, and clean, comfortable rooms & beds make this hotel a first-rate place for families traveling with children who need a little extra space.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jmay0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, and were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Very friendly staff, very nice hot breakfast daily, complementary, of course, and clean nicely furnished rooms. If you have a car, location is also very convenient. Just two minutes from union station, a few minutes to the Anheuser-Busch brewery, and 10-15 minutes to the arch

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We got a really good rate for this hotel considering the prices of the surrounding hotels and were really happy we stayed there. The hotel and grounds are in great shape and the staff was terrific as well. They have a hidden $10 parking charge, which is a pet peeve of mine, and it feels like nitpicking but the rooms are about as small as they could make them and still have the sofabed and separate bedroom that is the hallmark of residence inns. I suppose that sort of thing is to be expected in an urban hotel though. The surrounding neighborhood is mostly industrial so that's not great but there is a large locking fence that surrounds the property and parking lot so we felt safe enough.

Room Tip: A few of the rooms have balconies. Ask for one facing the north for a good view of the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55steve55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this property in October. We arrived on a Sunday with our 2 dogs and were welcomed very nicely by the front staff including Rick the manager. Everyone was so nice and friendly to us and our pups! The shuttle service was a very nice touch and made it easy to get around to the nearest dining and attractions.

We all made friends with some of the hotel's other guests (families visiting from out of the States) and our pups were a hit with the kids and adults. The free evening meal went beyond the typical chips and crudités most hotels put out and made our stay that much more budget friendly.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked our next stay here even before we had checked out, and I've never done that before. The location was perfect for visits to Forest Park, the Arch, and the downtown restaurants.

The rooms and common areas were clean and the staff showed an attention to their guests and the property that made this feel like a 5star hotel. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We liked the view from our room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#54 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Property: Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing