We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Ranked #33 of 120 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

nice staff, the rooms were very clean and everything was new.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RazzleDazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    108
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
166
49
11
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Hotel is a bit decentralized (and area around not great) but the staff is very friendly and helpful
Great breakfast included and also shuttle to bring us to the office, hockey game etc...
Rooms are big with nice kitchen (bathroom could be renovated) but were working OK
No restaurant unfortunately!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ophelia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had a two-room suite, which is great for traveling with teens.
Despite the hotel being packed for Mardi Gras and basketball tournament festivities, our rooms was super quiet -- the result of solid construction between floors and between rooms. As a matter of fact, I cringed when I saw our room was adjacent to the elevator. Typically you hear the rumblings of the elevator night and day. We heard nothing.
The lounge was awesome -- great staff who helped us with dinner suggestions. Drinks were reasonbably priced.
Didn't have to worry about driving in the area -- they provided van transportation.
A full ample breakfast was provided each morning and included in the room rate, which was very reasonable considering the busy time of the year.
My only disappointment; a very noisy refrigerator, which would actually wake you up when the condensor kicked in throughout the night. Arg!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy8550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

My 7yr old daughter and I recently had a 6 night stay at the Residence Inn whilst visting our friends who were there for an operation at the St Louis children's hospital.

We found the hotel to be absolutely spot on and we had a great week there. The rooms are of good size, clean and comfortable however i have to say i think it is the staff that make this hotel. They really seem to go that extra mile to ensure their guests get the most from there stay and with our friends having been there for almost 5 weeks it was great to see the bond they had built up with so many staff members.

We had hired a car, however it was not really needed as the hotel provides a shuttle bus for local destinations which was a great plus! We experienced the billikens basketball & the St Louis blues ice hockey whilst in town which are must do experiences and whislt we eat at numerous restaurants during our stay in St Louis the highlights had to be a Saturday night at McGurks Irish Pub where the food & service was outstanding, Pappy's for the best BBQ in town & Tigin's Irish Bar where again the food & service were fantastic in a family friendly enviroment which when coupled wiht the live showing of English Premier League football made it the perfect spot!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed here while my grandson Leo was having an operation at nearby Childrens Hospital. We stayed in total 31 nights and didnt experience a bad one. We requested a disabled adapted room ..got it. Requested a balcony...got it... requested near the lifts...got it. While we were there we had other relatives join us and extra bedding was provided at no extra cost. Everyone from the manager Bridie to the breakfast staf (hello Angie) were lovely nothing too much trouble and they went out of their way to provide tea kettles for us Brits. The rooms are large the bathrooms really well apoointed, the kitchen was a great thing to have, Every morning cleaned and serviced with replacement coffee and dishwasher powder provided. I genuinely cannot recommend this hotel enough especially if you are travelling from the UK for the same reason as us.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debs_h48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Some of the negative feedback from previous guests really doesn't seem befitting of this motel....possibly there has been a total turnaround of staff, and the motel itself, since their comments.

I was not the paying guest but spent a few nights with a family member who is relocating to St. Louis and had been staying there for a few weeks. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Requested a few extra pillows and the pillows were brought to the room immediately. The room itself was spacious and very, very clean. The other areas of the motel that I saw were just as clean.

The breakfast was spectacular with a variety of cereals, bagels, muffins, danishes, fruit, eggs, sausage, etc. Was only able to attend the mgrs. social one night which was equally good. There was even free beer and wine.

The motel is located on the 'edge' town and not in the middle of downtown however it takes only a few driving minutes to get anywhere you would like to go downtown.

I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this motel to anyone that is wanting lodging for either a short time or an extended stay. This motel provides many of the comforts of home that you don't find in alot of other motel chains.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outtagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Being from a small town in KY we thought it would be fun to take our children to St Louis MO for an extended weekend. Another family suggested we try the Residence Inn Marriott because they have kitchens in the room. I wanted to share with everyone that this suggestion was perfect for us. The room was huge, perfect for a family of four. The kitchen helped with the drinks and snacks we travel with (our kids are 7 & 4). The room came with breakfast which was good. Ask for the breakfast lady, Angie. She is the best! They have a shuttle that took us to all the local attractions including the Cardinals baseball game. The one thing my husband really liked was the parking at the Hotel. They have a large, secure lot. You do not have to valet park or walk blocks to creepy parking garages like some of the Hotels in the city. This was so easy considering all the stuff we travel with. We loved St Louis and are already planning a Spring break trip back. We will be staying at this Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatfield4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
Courtyard St Louis Downtown West
#55 of 120 in Saint Louis
238 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Property: Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103-3021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing