We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would come here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schlafly Bottleworks

Schlafly Bottleworks
Ranked #173 of 2,874 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I would come here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I came here for lunch but it wasn't a busy crowd so it was easy to get a table. They had quite a selection of beers and the menu offered variety of sandwiches, soups, burgers. The food came out fast and service was pretty good. I would come here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dawheat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    55
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Try the beer flight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed lunch while we were in town. The pretzels and beer bread were great appetizers. Sandwiches were hearty and interesting. It seems like it would be a fun place to go when the weather is nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelhutjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good selection of beers, and menu is typical of a bar – restaurant. Pretty quiet in the afternoons, a good place to go for a business lunch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveleye_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
354 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A consistent winner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We came for a weekday lunch and bought a gift card, as well. We didn't wait more than 10 minutes for our orders. I ordered half a pizza and still took half home. It was very good, as was my salad. Our server kept up with beverage refills. The coffee stout was very good. No room for dessert.

Vegetarian options are available, so a good option when we go out in "mixed company".

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Loved the heated patio, and the food was great also!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I visited the restaurant with a couple of friends, and we sat in the "enclosed" patio (clear plastic surround) with portable heaters. We were there for Sunday brunch. The menu selections were really good, and the service was outstanding.

I had the breakfast sandwich -- scrambled egg, cheese, and chorizo. Fantastic!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankee-Views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schlafly Bottleworks also viewed

 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Schlafly Bottleworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing